Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Machine Smoothies (Mango and Avocado) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Machine Smoothies (Mango and Avocado)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2009

      This was my first time trying avocado in a smoothie, so I was a little nervous at first... but it was wonderful! I didn't have mango nectar, so I used fresh mango instead. Unfortunately, my mango must have been underripe, because it just didn't have much juiciness at all and made the smoothie way too thick. I compensated for that by adding a bit of apple juice, and it worked great. Mine was also mint-free, since I had none in the house. Sometime I will try this with the nectar and mint leaves. So good! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Yumm! This is sooo good. I used frozen mango chunks and then added some water but otherwise kept to the recipe. The avocado is so creamy but it's the fresh mint that really made this for me. Thanks for posting, I will be making this again for sure. Made for the Nov 08 veggie swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      we have a greenie everyday at my house so this was a new way to mix it up...i did this several times with slight changes here and there...i used fresh mango and peppermint and loved it then made it again with some real "greens" added because i like to drink a couple of salads a day...so added spinach, kale or romaine with to the blend (sometimes all) with the avocado and fruit to thicken and sweeten...the avocado is a wonderful change from my usual banana and makes a much richer greenie!! :) THANKS SO MUCH for posting a green smoothie recipe... i am always seeking new ideas of how to keep it "fresh"...:) as i try to drink 16 oz. or more of a green smoothie a day and sometimes go on a "green liquid only fast" for a couple days...to cleanse my system some...this is fabulous, green and good :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      Really good! And the 1yo and 3yo slurped it up too. Well, I gave them theirs without mint and then added some dried spearmint to mine. I tried it both ways and I'm not sure which way I liked better. Both are really good! I did just use a fresh mango, as kiwidutch did. Delicious. We'll have this again! Thank you! Reviewed for Healthy Choices ABC tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      This is SO unexpected!!! the flavour is mango, the flavour is avocado.. and mint ...and sooo smooth !!! the mix of mango/avocado appeared at first to be a marriage of the odd couple but a very happy marriage it turns out to be indeed. I don't think they sell mango necter here in NL... so I just peeled and sliced a fresh mango into the blender and added the rest until it was smooth. DH didn't want mint bits in his so I made it the first time without, but I have made this twice since, once with mint and I like it both ways. This is refreshing and out of the orginary but not so wild that you say "whoa, maybe not..."actually it's more of "whoa ... maybe well!!!" Please see my Rating system: 4 excellent stars for a recipe that is different and easy and where the flavours work unexpectedly well in a smooth smooth smoothie. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      Wow. The avocado makes it soooo lite and refreshing. I was a bit hesitant to "drink" an avocado. It is really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      This is very smooth. I used 1 small ripe avocado and one small ripe yellow mango and a very little bit of mango juice to blend. The smoothie wasn't that sweet. I'm sure it would have been sweeter with purchased mango nectar. Plus I did use the mint. Made for ZWT7 South & Central America, for my team Food.Commandos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      A good smoothie. The avocado did make this nice and creamy. I didn't have any mint so left that out and used Real Lime Juice instead of fresh. I'm sure that it makes a big difference. The mango nectar was stronger than I expected. For me, it was the predominant flavor and I would have preferred a more mellow taste over that. No doubt a little experimentation will make it perfect for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      We tried this since we all like avocados and loved it. We used 1/2 an avocado, 12 oz mango, lime and lemon juice, crushed ice and a little honey to sweeten. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Machine Smoothies (Mango and Avocado)

    Serving Size: 1 (53 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.6
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    81%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mango nectar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites