Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Kale With Raisins & Toasted Pine Nuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Kale With Raisins & Toasted Pine Nuts

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2014

      This is the best Kale recipe I've tried. I have used roasted almonds and regular raisins in a pinch and it's been delicious that way as well but this THE BEST!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2014

      Really enjoyed this recipe. Simple to prepare. Keeper for sure. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2012

      Best way I've found to fix kale. I really enjoyed the sweetness of the raisins with the kale.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2011

    • on January 29, 2010

      This was delicious. My husband made it, and he used golden raisins. He also toasted the pine nuts and just mixed them in with the kale. The sweetness of the raisins really complements the bitter and sharp taste of the kale. The two flavors go together perfectly. Thanks, Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Gosh I love kale and this recipe brought out it's flavor beautifully. I did not mince the garlic and just eyeballed the other ingredients. This was very easy to make and I could eat a pound of this myself!Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      A great fall-winter side dish--we have this a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      Best way to eat kale - for sure! I did use a pinch of cinnamon and only 2 garlic cloves which I boiled with the kale, then mashed. Otherwise, exactly as written. My first experience with Kale - I expected a strong (bitter) flavor and it's actually pretty mild - I think kids would eat this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Nice recipel I enjoyed this (with a squeeze of lemon and some Texas Pete); family didn't. Kale is still kale, after all, but it's nice to find a new way to try it. Occasionally!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      This was so good! Who would think the whole family would want a second helping of kale?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      This is a great, simple recipe. Adding lemon juice, red pepper flakes, or hot sauce can be nice, but it really is great as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Wonderful! Quick, tasty and full of vitamins! I flavored the boiling water with garlic powder and Frank's hot sauce, and put the raisins into the boiling water toward the end of the process. It still tasted great, but saved over 100 calories in olive oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      Delicious--my favorite way to eat kale.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      Very healthy and tasted great. The raisins add a touch of sweetness to contrast with the kale and you can't go wrong with garlic and pinenuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      I followed this recipe exactly but added some onion and lemon juice (per the comment below). It was my first kale experience and it was absolutely delicious! I would definitely make this again, and to think its great for you to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      This was a wonderful summer side dish. I made this with dried bing cherries, instead of raisins and even my teenage boys gobbled it up with pleasure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      This is my all-time favorite way to prepare kale. I like to include sauted onions (just before the garlic) and freshly squeezed lemon juice at the end (about half a lemon's worth). Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      Outstanding recipe! Why haven't all you zaarites tried this delicious recipe yet? It's easy, scrumptious and full of healthful vitamins. My fire-eating husband sprinkled red pepper flakes on it and we enjoyed every bite. Bergy...you are the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Kale With Raisins & Toasted Pine Nuts

    Serving Size: 1 (306 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 319.7
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    48%
    Total Fat 17.3 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 84.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 14.9 g
    59%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites