Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Grape Delight Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Grape Delight

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2003

      This wonderful and unique combination of ingredients is chilling in my refrigerator now. Even without the chilling time, though,it is as your say.....fabulous! I used more garlic...2 cloves....which I minced and it doesn't overpower the grapes at all. It is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      I have made this recipe more than any others on this site combined. Whenever I make it I print out a few copies of it, not because I can't remember the ingredients, but because someone(s) always ask for it. It is a timeless, fantastic, and surprising taste experience. People always try to guess what is in it, and they always fail because the flavours meld so beautifully. riffraff, I will be in your debt always for the satisfaction and pride you've given by posting this gem. thanks so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2003

      OH MY!! This is wonderful! I increased the quantity of garlic and cayenne pepper. On my 1st attempt; I substituted sour cream for the mayo. On my 2nd attempt; I substituted the cream cheese with yogurt cheese and left out the mayo/sour cream. YUM!!YUM!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2003

      This recipe sounded so interesting I just had to give it a try. I was very pleasantly surprized. Who would have thought this combination of flavors would derive such a delicious summer salad. I served this along side your ribs and it was a winner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2003

      This is great and easy. The second time I made it, I used a little less sugar. Everyone at my luncheon today loved this and asked for the recipe. Served it w/#43397 Shrimp Louis Pasta Salad. Got raves all around. Thanks much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      Oh dear, don't know if this is a good thing or not ;) This is soooo good. I prepared as directed and after the flavors melded in the fridge for a few hours served it as a side dish with my meal. My grapes could have been a bit sweeter but the sugar in the mix made up for this. What a great dish all year long! Thanks for a keeper Riff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      I love this recipe! In fact I'm eating it right now, and have made it many times for family and friends!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      Awesome stuff. I could eat this as my meal....yummy, unique flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      Fantastic! Had some red grapes that DH thought a bit too sour to eat plain, so I got on Zaar to find something to do with them. Made a sweetish grape salad last time which he liked but he prefers salty/savoury to sweet so I figured the garlic and cayenne were just the thing to try for him. I used a small clove of garlic minced since I didn't have any garlic powder; cut the sugar to maybe half a tsp. (might not need any at all, really), and as alluded to earlier, used red instead of green grapes. Tasted it, bracing myself, just to see if it came together okay. Wow!! Surprised to find *I'm* addicted to this now. Don't even need to wait for him to come home and taste test it. I'm going to go make another batch using the rest of the grapes right now. Can't wait for him to try this out--I know he'll love it. Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      this was very good! made exactly per the recipe but doubled. it's a great summer salad because it's really light with just a touch of sweet. the cayenne doesn't kick in till it all goes down and it's not a burn, just a little warmth (said as someone who ALMOST didn't put it in because i really don't do heat). my mom and i both thought we could make a sandwich out of it on a fresh buttery croissant! i set it out with a plate of boston lettuce leaves and let people scoop it onto leaves just like they would a cracker and it went over really well (particularly with the young crowd). also tried it on a salad and that worked great too. my dad thought we could add some chicken to it to make a unique chicken salad (which would be an interesting variation that i believe would taste great). the only thing i might change from the standard recipe is to use minced garlic instead of the powder, but only because we love garlic and i didn't find the powdery to be garlicy at all. i would definitely recommend it and make it again, but it wasn't so amazing that i'm already planning the next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      This was good. I must admit, I was reluctant to try it at first, but after reading the reviews i went ahead and made it. So glad i did. Delicious! Who would of thought. I am planning on taking this to a friends this weekend, I know it wont last long, great combo of flavors....thanks, STephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      This is an easy and fast recipe to assemble that results in an unusual but delicious grape salad. I really enjoyed the unique blend of flavors. Thanks for posting riffraff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      Great taste and presentation! It served as a very good appetizer for a healthy vegetarian dinner party I hosted yesterday. I followed the recipe exactly and used garlic powder. It turned out beautiful and delicious. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      Oh, yeah, this stuff is GOOD! I just used the garlic powder but next time, yes next time, I'll try minced fresh garlic. HE really liked it! And so did I. It is good enough for dessert. Janet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      Had this as one of many "cooling" side dishes at a chili party. It is delicious and looks beautiful and inviting in a big glass bowl. I did not have garlic powder so rubbed the bowl with the cut garlic clove and I think that was probably garlick-y enough. I doubled the recipe and that worked fine. Many thanks to you, riffraff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      I made this on Chrissyo's recommendation and I am sooo glad I did. This is a great blend of flavours. Thanks so much for this 'keeper':)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      I had this salad on New Year Day. It was an absolute hit. Everyone loved the flavours combination. This is a refreshing, light and very easy to prepare salad. It is a keeper and I might add that several people have asked me for the recipe. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      Absolutely loved this refreshing salad which I made for our very warm Christmas day lunch. Extremely easy to put together and everyone raved about it. A favourite for our family. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      This was one of the salads I made for Christmas dinner and I have to say it was my favourite, absolutely love the mix of flavours, straight to my favourite file, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      Great recipe! But, I'm all about the garlic so instead of powder or rubbing the bowl with garlic, I just minced a clove right in there...everyone loves it! Also, I serve it in Belgian Endive Cups as an appetizer - no fork required!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Grape Delight

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 345.1
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    74%
    Total Fat 28.3 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 24.3 mg
    8%
    Sodium 90.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 16.9 g
    67%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes