11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I added a little bit more of green goddess dressing. Cause I think I used more tuna. I don't know if it was a 3 ounces can since it's not writting in ounces on the can. I omitted the pickles. Thanks MsSally :) Made for Holiday tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette October 13, 2009

Ymmmmmmmmm this is great. I love tuna anyway you serve it and have wanted to try this for a while. Ever since I save this recipe in my 'To Try' file I haven't been able to find the Green Goddess at our small town grocery store. Finally they had it, Yepeeee... I used a large can of tuna and then still added another small can, since it only has the celery and a small amount of pickles it didn't seem to make much. Will make again now that I've tried it. Oh, yes made to the Soup, Sandwich and Salad photo challenge.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
True Texas April 25, 2008

I am rating this on how I made it! I used 4 times the amount of tuna. I just could use only 3 ounces for then this would be celery salad! So the amount must be a misprint. Then green goddess salad dressing I could not find so I used fresh dill and basil. This was absolutely fabulous on a wrap with sliced avocado and sliced tomatoes. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ April 12, 2008

I just made "Green Goddess" dressing the other day for a green salad. I came upon this more then divine recipe and this was the perfect way to use the dressing again. I have not been a tuna fan for a long time, however; this wonderfully easy recipe was not only quick to put together, but delicious and healthy to boot. I served this with the addition of green onion, (as another reviewer had suggested) and on a slice of homemade bread. I almost thought I had gone to heaven. The celery and dressing just made a perfect union, and I will be making this quite often as swim suit season is on the horizon. Thank you so much, MsSally!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm January 29, 2008

I like green goddess and tuna salad, so I needed to try this. I changed the proportions somewhat. I used two 6 ounce cans of tuna, 1/2 cup celery, 2 tablespoons pickles, 2 tablespoons green goddess mix and about 1/2 cup mayonnaise. Very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue September 23, 2007

We just found a new salad dressing. I chose to make this for my DH for lunch. Boy was he surprised. Thanks for posting this recipe for all of us to try.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE June 21, 2007

Very nice and very easy to put together. I haven't had Green Goddess in a long time and it was perfect with this. thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ May 12, 2007

Had this for lunch and thought it was wonderful. I followed the recipe exact, except added 1 hard boiled egg and served on a bed of lettuce. What a nice flavor with the Green Goddess dressing. Brought back childhood memories. :) Thanks for sharing this one. It's a *keeper* ~V

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vseward (Chef~V) April 15, 2007

I made this for lunch today and it was great right from the bowl. I made up some Green Goddess dressing, used that for the mayo and added lemon juice, the parsley and green onions. I used a 6 oz. can of tuna. Thank you Sally!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 April 09, 2007

While making this great-tasting spread, I was tempted to substitute my usual sweet pickle relish for the chopped dill pickle, but I didn't [I get that in my own tuna salad recipes]! Instead, I followed the recipe given & diced & chopped very small, almost mincing! Very nice, & thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike March 30, 2007
Green Goddess Tuna Salad