Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Goddess Tuna Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Goddess Tuna Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2009

      I added a little bit more of green goddess dressing. Cause I think I used more tuna. I don't know if it was a 3 ounces can since it's not writting in ounces on the can. I omitted the pickles. Thanks MsSally :) Made for Holiday tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      Ymmmmmmmmm this is great. I love tuna anyway you serve it and have wanted to try this for a while. Ever since I save this recipe in my 'To Try' file I haven't been able to find the Green Goddess at our small town grocery store. Finally they had it, Yepeeee... I used a large can of tuna and then still added another small can, since it only has the celery and a small amount of pickles it didn't seem to make much. Will make again now that I've tried it. Oh, yes made to the Soup, Sandwich and Salad photo challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      I am rating this on how I made it! I used 4 times the amount of tuna. I just could use only 3 ounces for then this would be celery salad! So the amount must be a misprint. Then green goddess salad dressing I could not find so I used fresh dill and basil. This was absolutely fabulous on a wrap with sliced avocado and sliced tomatoes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      I just made "Green Goddess" dressing the other day for a green salad. I came upon this more then divine recipe and this was the perfect way to use the dressing again. I have not been a tuna fan for a long time, however; this wonderfully easy recipe was not only quick to put together, but delicious and healthy to boot. I served this with the addition of green onion, (as another reviewer had suggested) and on a slice of homemade bread. I almost thought I had gone to heaven. The celery and dressing just made a perfect union, and I will be making this quite often as swim suit season is on the horizon. Thank you so much, MsSally!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      I like green goddess and tuna salad, so I needed to try this. I changed the proportions somewhat. I used two 6 ounce cans of tuna, 1/2 cup celery, 2 tablespoons pickles, 2 tablespoons green goddess mix and about 1/2 cup mayonnaise. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      We just found a new salad dressing. I chose to make this for my DH for lunch. Boy was he surprised. Thanks for posting this recipe for all of us to try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      Very nice and very easy to put together. I haven't had Green Goddess in a long time and it was perfect with this. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Had this for lunch and thought it was wonderful. I followed the recipe exact, except added 1 hard boiled egg and served on a bed of lettuce. What a nice flavor with the Green Goddess dressing. Brought back childhood memories. :) Thanks for sharing this one. It's a *keeper* ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      I made this for lunch today and it was great right from the bowl. I made up some Green Goddess dressing, used that for the mayo and added lemon juice, the parsley and green onions. I used a 6 oz. can of tuna. Thank you Sally!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      While making this great-tasting spread, I was tempted to substitute my usual sweet pickle relish for the chopped dill pickle, but I didn't [I get that in my own tuna salad recipes]! Instead, I followed the recipe given & diced & chopped very small, almost mincing! Very nice, & thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      Very good!!!!! Served as a cracker spread for March Madness viewing (NCAA finals) Thanks for posting this. I looooove the Green Goddess in this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Goddess Tuna Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 139.6
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    28%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 39.2 mg
    13%
    Sodium 535.9 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 21.5 g
    43%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    green goddess salad dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites