Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Goddess Taco Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Goddess Taco Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2011

      I served this with a Mexican-style vegetable soup and grapes. Then I served this salad in a BIG bowl. I told DH that this is all we're having. He looked at it and said, where's the rest of the meal? Then he started eating, and after a few bites said, this is good. You can make this again. This is one of the best salads I've ever had. These are the things I changed. I used soy crumbles and added onion poweder, garlic powder, chili powder, and a little cumin instead of the packet mix. I bet ground turkey would be good, too. I added chopped cucumber, and used chopped sweet onions and romaine lettuce. For the tortilla chips, we used Tangos blue corn & berries. The flavors melded together perfectly. The Green Goddess dressing was perfect. (Found it at Walmart) Thank you, Caroline, for an enjoyable meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      I use salt-free (when I can get them) tortilla chips. If not, low salt. never tried nacho chips. But, with the shredded cheese, can't see any reason to use nacho chips. You can always add a few drops of jalapeno juice, if you like extra heat. Always got lots of praise at potlucks with a big bowl of this stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      Love this recipe! I use Romaine lettuce instead of iceberg, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      YUMMY! Easy and quick. The secret ingredient makes it special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

    • on September 12, 2007

      I liked the Green Goddess dressing (first time we have had it), but husband had ranch instead (as he didn't care for the GG). Used black beans instead of kidney just because that was what was in the pantry. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      We always make the same recipe w/ Catalina- I LOVE Green Goddess- will give this a try- I know it will be awesome !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2006

      Awesome recipe! The Green Goddess dressing gave the taco salad such a good flavor, and I used ground sirloin instead of regular ground beef. My family really enjoyed this meal! Thank you for sharing Caroline!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2005

      Tried this at a potluck and was pleasantly surprised, have made it myself at family get togethers and it goes very quickly. I doubled the recipe and used a mixture of Green Goddess and Catalina, dressings, muy bueno! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      This was a great salad. I used black beans instead of kidney beans and added corn. I will definitely make it again. Thanks! Cathie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

      Green Goddess is one of my favorite salad dressing and it added a very tasty change from Catalina. I was surprised my husband liked it since he doesn't like Green Goddess. I made mine with ground beef but I am going to make it again and use chicken. Thanks Caroline Cooks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Goddess Taco Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (333 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 498.8
     
    Calories from Fat 239
    48%
    Total Fat 26.6 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 93.2 mg
    31%
    Sodium 881.1 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    20%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 31.5 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites