12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is really good! We had it on a romaine salad, and also with fresh vegetable sticks. Great!! Thanks!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JerriLea September 15, 2002

This is a great dip for chips and veggies. We did just that. Then we thinned it with a little milk and enjoyed it on fresh crisp iceberg lettuce. I know I'll use this one often, because it is delicious and 'multi-talented'. :) I just had to add that a couple days later, we're now enjoying the thicker version on our baked potatoes.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GinnyP August 16, 2002

Wonderful dressing Miss Annie, I made this excactly as stated, only, I added a bit more fresh garlic than one clove, I made it in the morning, and refrigerated it until tonight to blend the flavors...we enjoyed this over our salad (DH is a big fan of Green Goddess dressing), and he said that this was excellent, and that I should make this again...I agree, thanks for posting Miss Annie, great dressing!...KC :-)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz April 21, 2004

I cut the recipe down to 1/2 cup...and used it for Green Goddess Chicken Legs because I couldn't locate a Green Goddess Dressing any were...and because I don't care for the taste of parsley I made it with cilantro...but didn't want to over power it so cut that back even more...maybe that's why it's not so green...but it sure is tasty...I almost didn't want to "waste" it in the recipe...(so I know this one will be made again)...thanks for sharing the recipe...=)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas May 04, 2014

Yummy and easy to make. It tastes great fresh. I am looking forward to trying after it mellows.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jacquie* February 25, 2012

Great recipe! But, of course, I fooled with it. To me, Green Goddess means tarragon and lots of it. So I substituted taragon for the parsley. Bumped the garlic a bit (2 cloves instead of one) to make up for no anchovies. And lime juice for the lemon just because that's what I have here in Mexico. Here's your cultural trivia for the day: the word 'limone' in spanish means lime. If you want a gringo lemon you need to ask for 'limone amarillo', if you can find one. But love the dressing and have made it several times.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carol in Cabo August 22, 2009

Not the green goddess dressing my son was looking for, but he loved it all the same. I took it for a camping trip and it was loved by all. Next time I will add a little green coloring to it. Everyones only complaint was that is should be green! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Moon June 26, 2008

I halved the recipe, and used lemon juice. I enjoyed it very much. Thank you Miss Annie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 April 09, 2007

This was great. I remember this was my Mom's favorite dressing! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paka October 17, 2006
Green Goddess Dressing