13 Reviews

Green eggs! What have I done...how could I even...what was I thinking... Happy St. Paddy's Day!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng March 17, 2013

Made these delicious deviled eggs to go with our Christmas Eve snacks. Everyone loved them; especially my grandchildren. They loved the color and the combo of ham, honey mustard and the relish. They were a hit and I will definitely make them again! Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag, December, 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DailyInspiration December 25, 2011

These are great! I made 40 of these for today, St Patricks Day 2011. Brought them to work. They were a hit. I will be making these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JerzeGrl March 17, 2011

What a clever idea! On top of that, it's delicious. I halved the recipe. I did use the paprika, but I think if I were making this for kids or for something like St. Patrick's Day I'd leave it out--it kind of spoils the "green" idea. I also agree with the previous reviewer who said that if these were chopped up they'd make a great sandwich spread. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl December 30, 2010

I didn't photo these because I didn't make them green...I thought I had a 4 pack of food coloring, but when I opened it up, I only had yellow left!!! So no green eggs. I've never had meat in my deviled eggs, but I like it...reminiscent of ham salad! I halved the recipe, but increased the mayo and honey mustard. Also increased the pickle relish....have to admit I was eyeballing the ingredients, and quit when it tasted right! The combination is good, which is what counts! These are very tastey! Thanks for posting. Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom March 20, 2010

Yep! These tasty little guys deserve 5+ stars. Easy to prepare. Love the presentation. This will be great on St Patty's day with green beer. What a great appetizer. Thanks for posting. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas February 28, 2009

This recipe made it into our Book #231450. 5/09/08 - Easy and yummy, these can become addicting. Great recipe. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu December 28, 2008

These are really nice eggs, I usually do my eggs with curry & mayonnaise but this was nice for something different even hubby commented. I must admit I didn't do them green just used all the other ingredients but will try them green for Halloween maybe or St Pat's Day. Thanks Syd!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** October 25, 2008

I've never made deviled eggs before and this sounded yummy! I kinda got the measurements messed up when i made it so mine were a little runny but the taste was definately there! my parents both liked the taste a lot too! and i think its so kute theyre green deviled eggs n ham! haha! great recipe mike! made for recipe swap 21

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MeliBug October 21, 2008

I made these Seuss inspired green eggs n ham for my students (and husband who just had to try one...or two...) They were such a hit! The kids thought they were so much fun, and of course tasty too! Just listen to that Sam I am!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sammit May 07, 2008
Green [& Deviled] Eggs 'n' Ham