33 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great recipe! Served this with Chicken Enchiladas #23052 by Wendy W88. I prepared it on the stovetop as suggested by others, otherwise I didn't change a thing. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Texas Tornado June 13, 2010

I can't handle spicy, HOWEVER, I made this yesterday, along w/157068 and I liked this one over that one! (I might combine the two dishes though!?) I used Poblano b/c it's milder and I really, really loved this!! Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amberngriffinco August 04, 2009

Delicious and not too hot! Knew we would like as has our favorite ingredients. Made as posted including in oven because I needed my skillet to make Chicken Avocado which goes perfectly with this. Next time I am going to try with brown rice.Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal January 15, 2014

Very flavorful! I cooked completely on stovetop and added cilantro at end. Will be using this recipe again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rjoyce1 May 29, 2012

Very good. Will make again and again. Update: Have made twice now with brown rice and cannot tell it is brown rice. This is now my wife's favorite rice and I'm making it again today (Mother's Day). Leftover rice is good for using in stuffed peppers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wing-Man May 13, 2012

I made this for Mother's Day, 05-08-11, and it was GREAT! I used green chilies to cut the heat and everyone loved it! I will make this many more times to come! Thank you for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LeChefJeff May 09, 2011

This was good and I'm sure I will make it again. We weren't wild about the main dish I served this with, so my opinion may be a bit skewed. Definitely want to make it again and will pair it with something else (that I know we like).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diane in Burbank, CA July 30, 2010

yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
John'sGurl June 11, 2010

Well I found a way to screw this up big time, but I recovered it a bit. I didn't realize that my can of chiles that I was throwing in was twice the size of what is stated here in the recipe. When I tasted it straight out of the oven, it was so hot and spicy that it was barely edible. I stirred in some sour cream and fat free half & half to tame some of that spice. It worked pretty well, and it made for a delicious creamy version of this. I want to make it again the right way, and just throw in a couple of jalapeno rings because I would still prefer that to my creamy version. I was glad I could salvage it though :-) Great recipe for all of us cilantro lovers...just don't overspice like I did ;-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PatriotsGirl May 17, 2010

I love cilantro and I love this rice!! There is so much flavor in this it's ridiculous. YUM! I added like 6-7 jalapeno rings which my dad had made and WOW oh WOW did it have a bite, but oh so good. I too made the rice on the stove and added the cilantro after the rice had cooked to keep its bright color. Great recipe! Thanks Laura Lee

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spammers March 22, 2010
Green Cilantro Rice