Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Chutney ( Indian Mint - Cilantro Chutney ) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Chutney ( Indian Mint - Cilantro Chutney )

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2010

      I marinated some cubed chicken breast with the chutney for about 15 minutes. Sauteed some onions in a some olive oil then added the chicken, covered and cooked on high heat - stirring occaisionally for about 10 mins. I then added tomato paste (heaping tablespoon) and just a dash of water to liquify - stirred and continued to cook (covered) for another 10 mins until cooked through. Delicious served with rice!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2013

      This was good, but a little tart from what I'm used to. I think I'll try one without tamarind next time to see if it;s more similar to the one they serve at our favorite Indian restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2012

    • on August 18, 2011

      I made this today and it was delicious! I simply made mint chutney and cucumber sandwiches and I'll be having it often now. Hmmmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      I serve this, along with samosas, as an appetizer when I am making an indian dinner. It is so fresh and delicious tasting. Plus, it is very easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      I was looking for some sort of pesto where I could use up all the mint which I bought at the local market. This recipe caught my attention because it has lots of cilantro, not to mention the ginger & garlic. Very easy to make, too. Instead of grinding all ingredients in a blender or food processor, I finely chopped them for more texture. Now that I have this delicious and very healthy chutney/pesto, someone please tell me how to use it. Right now I am eating it off a spoon. Your suggestion would be great?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      I made this to go with Besan Cheela (chickpea flour pancakes). It was delicious! And I'm sure it's going to be even better today, after the flavors have had a chance to blend a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      I made this as it is an ingredient in Sana's Fruit Chaat, and am so happy that I have a jar of it left to use in other dishes. This, combined with Sana's Tamarind Date Chutney and my Chat Masala makes an incredible dressing for the fruit salad. I am already thinking of all the other ways I can use this wonderful condiment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Chutney ( Indian Mint - Cilantro Chutney )

    Serving Size: 1 (21 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 16.1
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    27%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites