8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this last night, and it was to die for! I used cream of chicken soup, since I had no cream of mushrrom on hand, but it was WONDERFUL! Thanks for posting!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~*Miss Diggy*~ September 25, 2002

i updated this review b/c i forgot to add i omitted the sour cream the first time i made it and like it better than the 2nd time when i added the sour cream! Still 5 stars...yum yum yum yum YUM!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 February 06, 2003

This was excellent. I tried using cream of mushroom and again using cream of chicken. Both were excellent. I also tried without sour cream over a boneless pork roast that I cooked on low for 6 hours and it was great too. Thanks for a simple but great recipe!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deborah1 December 28, 2002

Thanks for such a great recipe. I've been using it for quite a while now and have always thought it was great. I usually use cream of chicken soup instead of the mushroom and I often serve it over pasta instead of rice, though I like both. Tonight when I made it I didn't have the recipe on hand so I ended up doing it a little differently than usual. I made it with four chicken breats, I used about one cup of sour cream, the same amount of soup and chiles. I also added some garlic powder and a tablespoon of lime juice, and it ended up having such a magnificent flavor that I don't think I'll ever make it without those two ingredients again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wigglesworth November 13, 2008

So good, so easy. The best kind of recipe. I cooked 1 cup of dry brown rice, drained and added remaining ingredients. I used some leftover shredded chicken that was already cooked. After draining rice and mixing in the remaining ingredients, I put everything in a casserole dish and cooked for 10 minutes in the oven. Served with some Franks Red Hot Sauce. A great way to use up leftover chicken or to cook raw chicken if opting for the longer cook time. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amber of AZ February 21, 2006

This was very good. It came up on my "crockpot" search, so I decided I might as well try doing a slow cook version. I added the sour cream, a cup of rice, and corn to the pot ten minutes before serving.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Sarci~ September 19, 2005

This was fabulous! Thanks for sharing and also for a recipe that doesn't feed an army (since I cook for one)!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cyn April 09, 2005

This was really yummy and easy to make. The chicken is moist and tender. Couldn't see much point to heating the sauce at the beginning so just mixed it up in the baking dish. I used a mix of breast and thigh pieces and liked the affect on both.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratwoman September 10, 2004
Green Chilie Chicken