Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Chilie Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Chilie Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2002

      Made this last night, and it was to die for! I used cream of chicken soup, since I had no cream of mushrrom on hand, but it was WONDERFUL! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2003

      i updated this review b/c i forgot to add i omitted the sour cream the first time i made it and like it better than the 2nd time when i added the sour cream! Still 5 stars...yum yum yum yum YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2002

      This was excellent. I tried using cream of mushroom and again using cream of chicken. Both were excellent. I also tried without sour cream over a boneless pork roast that I cooked on low for 6 hours and it was great too. Thanks for a simple but great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      Thanks for such a great recipe. I've been using it for quite a while now and have always thought it was great. I usually use cream of chicken soup instead of the mushroom and I often serve it over pasta instead of rice, though I like both. Tonight when I made it I didn't have the recipe on hand so I ended up doing it a little differently than usual. I made it with four chicken breats, I used about one cup of sour cream, the same amount of soup and chiles. I also added some garlic powder and a tablespoon of lime juice, and it ended up having such a magnificent flavor that I don't think I'll ever make it without those two ingredients again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      So good, so easy. The best kind of recipe. I cooked 1 cup of dry brown rice, drained and added remaining ingredients. I used some leftover shredded chicken that was already cooked. After draining rice and mixing in the remaining ingredients, I put everything in a casserole dish and cooked for 10 minutes in the oven. Served with some Franks Red Hot Sauce. A great way to use up leftover chicken or to cook raw chicken if opting for the longer cook time. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      This was very good. It came up on my "crockpot" search, so I decided I might as well try doing a slow cook version. I added the sour cream, a cup of rice, and corn to the pot ten minutes before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2005

      This was fabulous! Thanks for sharing and also for a recipe that doesn't feed an army (since I cook for one)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2004

      This was really yummy and easy to make. The chicken is moist and tender. Couldn't see much point to heating the sauce at the beginning so just mixed it up in the baking dish. I used a mix of breast and thigh pieces and liked the affect on both.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Chilie Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (382 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 452.5
     
    Calories from Fat 256
    56%
    Total Fat 28.4 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 105.4 mg
    35%
    Sodium 1760.5 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 34.1 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes