Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Chili Hummus Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Chili Hummus Dip

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2010

      The Middle East meets Mexico -- what a splendid idea! It really *does* whip up in 5 minutes, and tastes better than anything store-bought, at half the price. Think I might try adding a little cilantro next time, but it's just lovely as is!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      This is the easiest hummus I've ever made - and one of the best! I wasn't expecting to like it quite as much as I do. I used a little tin of jalapenos, and am serving it alongside some sturdy tortilla chips. I left out the cayenne since it's plenty spicy as-is. I love using lime instead of lemon, although the lime flavour isn't coming through all that much next to the peppers. "IF" there are any leftovers, it will make a fabulous sandwich spread. Thanks Rita, great one to know!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

      DH loved this!! Made a great dip for a huge array of veggies. I used plenty of cayenne and topped with a bit of green onion. Was hoping there would be some left for wraps & veggie burgers but it was gone!! Super simple recipe with superb results! Thanks Rita!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2010

      Terrific! I wanted to make hummus but had limes, not the lemons that are traditionally used. This recipe saved the day. I'm a huge fan of anything made with green chilies and this recipe is no exception. I used three limes because the ones I have aren't very juicy. I also added some water to thin it out a tad. I'll be making this again I'm sure. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      WOW, ~Rita~, what a FANTASTIC recipe and such a great twist on hummus! I luved the garlic and chili in this as well as the touch of cayenne. Mmmm, so good! I used a little less oil to make this more a spread than a dip. So velvety and smooth! I will certainly make this recipe again! THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this wonderful recipe with us! Made and reviewed for I Recommend Tag Game May 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      I used roasted hatch chili peppers with this and it was DELICIOUS. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      LOVE IT!!! Thank you for an awesome dip! Changes I made were because of what I had on hand. I used lemon juice, a little more garlic (personal choice), 2 cans of beans (because I wanted more volume) and a couple teaspoons of Tony Chacheres Creole Seasoning in place of the salt+pepper+cayenne, and of course the chilies and olive oil. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      A very good twist on hummus! I love the heat in this and it's so much more affordable than store bought, and of course tastier :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      Easy and tasty! Much tastier than store-bought hummus!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2014

      LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! Thanks Rita. super yummo just as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      WOW! that was awesome.
      I left out the cayenne and added some red Ti chili paste and some cumin the second time.It didn't change it much except that Smokey hint the cumin always adds to southwest and a`little more kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      I really enjoyed this! I love hummus and have tried many different ones just for a variety. This one will be added into my arsenal! I did not use cayenne pepper just for personal preference. I ate this with cucumber and it was a refreshing healthy snack. I have also tried #11424 (your basic hummus recipe), #35625, #117045, & #131988 which are all different and extremely hummy!! I have made some for friend and they were a hit!! Try them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      I made this for New Years Eve tonight...it is SO delicious and easy! No changes made, serving with chips, crackers and carrot sticks...yum... Thanks for posting Rita! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      I love this! My taste buds have just discovered hummus and I keep coming back to this recipe. The only changes was to eliminate the cayenne (the green chilis add enough heat) and to use about 1/8 c. bottled lime juice in place of the lime. Served with homemade tortilla chips, I can't seem to get enough of this wonderful stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      I really enjoyed this and loved the fact that I had everything right on hand to throw it together with such ease!!! The only change I made was to use some fresh chili peppers as well... I made this for ZWT3 and am snacking on it with sliced carrots and cucumbers right now while I surf for more recipe finds...I hope to have some left to enjoy with a flat bread tomorrow!!! - Thanks Rita for another great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      I forgot the lime (on accident) and it was still good. I am sure it would be more tangy with it. This was my first hummus recipe without using tahini. Would make again because of how easy it is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2006

      This is so good. An extra plus is the ease in making it. Will be making this again for sure!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      This is so easy to put together . I used canned jalapeno slices and a small garlic clove and the result was great! Just the right amount of heat and I liked the lime juice, too. I had previously always used lemon in hummus, but found using the lime added a nicely different freshness. I made the hummus in the morning and had it with bread and bell pepper sticks tonight. The flavours had blended well in the fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      Nice hummus! Loved the kick from the green chili's. Definitely a new spin for hummus- at least for us anyway! Very yummy! Served with pita bread halves toasted in the toaster. Great quick serve recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2004

      Really good!I just started a diet an hummus is one of the things I can have. I found this one and whipped it up yesterday. Very tasty! I haven't tried it with anything good yet - just celery sticks, so todays the day. I'll be making this a lot. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Chili Hummus Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (689 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 722.7
     
    Calories from Fat 356
    49%
    Total Fat 39.6 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 911.8 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.6 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 14.7 g
    59%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 16.9 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes