Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Chile Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Chile Squares

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2003

      Delicious - I like to eat them with some salsa on the side. I just mixed everything together and poured it in the dish and then sprinkled some Parmesan cheese and baked for 30 minutes. It only takes minutes to whip these little yummy snacks up! Thanks Mirj.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2003

      I just tried these for lunch with Chicken Tacos and a green salad. I mixed everything together before pouring into the Baking dish. Magnificent!I can't wait to try it with Jalapeno Jack cheese. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2003

      These are tasty little beasties! I used a combination of Jack and Cheddar cheese. The only modification I will do is mix the cheese with the chilis and them put in the pan....too many of the tasty little guys stayed in the pan! This was a big hit at work and I woll do them again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2004

      One of the glories of this website is that no matter what kind of dietary hell you are putting yourself through, you can easily find recipes to help you through it. This is one that fits my Dr.Bernsteins diabetes no carb diet perfectly. Very delicious, not to mention portable and convenient too! I used dried chiles which I re-hydrated, only because I couldn't find the canned ones in my little local supermarket. Thanks, Mirj, ya done good!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      All of my guys loved this. I can't believe how easy this was to make and the amazing taste and texture. I think next time I will add some crumbled bacon or sausage to it. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

      What an easy and yummy recipe! I threw it all together and served it to hubby for breakfast. He's on Atkin's and this was a nice change from the usual cheese omelete. The green chilis are mild, which was good for breakfast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2013

      Hot and cheesy, yum! Also flourless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Simple and delicious as is. Great low carb recipe. I have subbed cheddar for mont. jack, added crumbled cooked hot sausage jalapenos and green onions to make it a very substantial start to the morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

    • on January 21, 2007

      I thought this looked really good. I made it as directed but it seemed to me that there were not enough eggs. So, I used a total of 8. The resulting dish was tasty but it was only about a quarter of an inch thick and a bit too chewy. I took it to a pot-luck and wound up bring most of it home. I think I may try to make it again but use a whole dozen eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      These are so good and easy to make. If I don't have monteray jack, I use mexican blend cheese. These set up well and are good to take to work for a snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      Mirj,these were AWESOME! Tonight we had taco night and instead of the usual refried beans w/ cheese, I thought that I would give these a whirl. I'm so glad that I did! I used Fiesta blend cheese. Just 3 little ingredients...WOW. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      I wanted a snack. This is the best snack one can ask for. I cut the recipe in half. Very easy to do. Wonderful flavor. Easy Easy to put together. With everything I had on hand. Thank You!! Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2005

      Simple and tasty. A 9 x 13 pan seemed too large to me for such a small amount of ingredients so I used a much smaller casserole dish and baked for 25 minutes. Had for breakfast with some salsa. Very yummy. Will definitely make again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      This was very easy to make, but the concept didn't really work for me - nothing wrong with the recipe, it's just that I would rather use the ingredients to make an omelette than have flat little omelette squares. Again, just personal taste. The flavors are great together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2004

      This was extra-easy and surprisingly good. I'm always suspicious of 3 ingredient dishes but this one was very flavorful and had great texture. As someone suggested I mixed the cheese and chilis, and I also sliced a tomato over part of it which was even better! When I make it again I'll try mixing in some hotter chilis because we like things spicy and also try layering some bell pepper slices or onion slices on top. It was great without any toppings though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2004

      Excellent, and so easy! I had part of a Roma tomato left when I made these, so I sliced it thin and placed it on top of about half of the pan. I also sprinkled with a bit of paprika for some color. I cut & wrapped squares individually and put in the fridge, and DH has been grabbing them for a quick breakfast. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Chile Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.6
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    54%
    Total Fat 11.2 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 130.8 mg
    43%
    Sodium 194.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 12.2 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites