Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Chile Chicken Noodle Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Chile Chicken Noodle Casserole

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2011

      Really great easy recipe. I added cilantro and green onions to give it more flavor. I also only had mozzarella on hand and so I added some chunky salsa (1/3 cup) just to help since monterey jack is more flavorful than mozzarella. Everyone loved it. We had extra kids in the house and everyone said they thought it was really good. We will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      This is wonderful. I substituted 1/4 cup fresh roasted green chili for the canned, and used an 18oz can of enchilada sauce. It was absolutely wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      We really enjoyed this - - fantastic quick meal that lasted for a couple of more days as leftovers for my husband and me. Very easy - great meal when you don't have a lot of time but want some good comfort food. I think I might add some jalapenos to it next time - it wasn't quite spicy enough for me but it should be an easy fix next time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      Very good and easy. I added the black beans, but will leave out next time. Makes a couple of dishes. I took one to my son and he said the best..wanted recipe and I will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      What a fabulous quick casserole! I halved the recipe as far as the noodles, sour cream and cheese goes but used the stated amount of chicken and used the whole can of green chiles. Also, I used what canned enchilada sauce I had on hand, which was a 10-oz. can of red sauce. This still made quite a lot....dinner for the three of us, lunch for my daughter the next day and dinner the next day for my husband and myself. Very economical! I'll definitely be making this again as it was a hit for my family. Thanks for posting LHM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      This is the quick no-brainer I needed for dinner this evening. I added a can of fat free refried beans for extra creaminess and protein, chopped cilantro and Sofrito, a frozen staple at our house. Thanks, longhornmom.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2014

      Soooooooooo good! I added a healthy amount of cumin and oregano, salt/pepper, and a bit of crushed red pepper. Also used light sour cream. So good I could eat this daily. Hubby loved it too - and he's PICKY. Will def go into rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

      Used rigatoni noodles instead of egg noodles, half of the sour cream called for (didn't have the whole amount) and it turned out great. I also saved some of the cheese to melt on top. The end product reminded me of a southwestern chicken and chile mac & cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2013

      Very good, very easy recipe. I love that I can store most of the ingredients in the pantry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2013

      Great casserole with mild flavors. This is a great "bottom of the jar" recipe --- meaning you can use up a variety of ingredints that are left over or near the end. It can be changed up with just about anything, <br/><br/>My variation: I tossed in leftover spanish rice, red salsa and used tri-colored pasta. Since many said the sour cream was strong I used 1/2 cup and added 1 can cream of chicken soup. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2012

      I made this for dinner last night & it was very tasty. My only small addition was about 1/4 cup of red salsa. I wanted to use it up before it went bad. Thanks for sharing. Very good. Even my 10 yr old liked it:) I also ate sliced jalapenos on my portion:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      This was so delicious and we loved it! I will be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2011

      Simple and yummy! Made a great weeknight meal. Used leftover smoked chicken which was a nice addition. Dish was mild as is, which was perfect for my kids, and made a LOT! Would be good with pepper jack, too. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2011

      This was really good! I did make some alterations to this recipe, based on the taste preferences of my fiance. Made strictly to the recipe, this is a good dish, but it does taste pretty strongly of sour cream. I tried a little taste before putting it into the oven, and knew it wasn't going to fly, so I added some diced jalapenos, some paprika, and the rest of the 28 oz can of green enchilada sauce. (I used one 28 oz can TOTAL, not in addition to what was already in the recipe.) I just kept tasting it, then adding more spice as needed. I also grated the second half of the block of monterey jack to sprinkle over the top, before it went into the oven. An entire 1 lb block of cheese went into this baby, but with those changes, I thought it tasted much more southwestern. It can feed an army. Exactly what we were looking for. Thank you so much for this recipe! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2011

      We enjoyed this very much. I used white rice instead of noodles, doubled up on the cheese and layered into a pan instead of mixing it all together. I will definitely make this aganin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2011

      I made this and my boyfriend LOVED it! He said I definetly have to make it again. I added a can of black beans and a can of white kernel corn, it was delisious and super easy! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      We really like the flavor of this casserole a great alternative to most Mexican casserole dishes. It's a bit dry so I added some milk. You might add a can of cream of mushroom soup or cream of onion soup to make it not so dry. I think I prefer the milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      Dinner doesn't get any easier or tastier than this! This recipe makes a lot, so I divided it into 3 8x8's. Baked one, and stuck the other two in freezer for another day! Served with a salad and there was plenty for my family of four. This recipe has been saved to my cookbook forever, so glad I finally made it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      It had good flavor, 'I didn't care for the noodles. I think it would have been good with rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Tasty and easy to throw together on a busy weeknight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Chile Chicken Noodle Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (264 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 728.4
     
    Calories from Fat 316
    43%
    Total Fat 35.1 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 18.5 g
    92%
    Cholesterol 191.3 mg
    63%
    Sodium 778.4 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.9 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 39.5 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes