Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2013

      I made this for my family and they loved loved loved it!! I've always used corn tortillas and the flour tortillas and the sour cream made the taste wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

      this recipe is phenomenal! ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! i also added a can of green enchilada sauce and i put a few more flour tortillas. it is so good! i would suggest using a 13 by 9 pan. i used my large cake pan and still had extra so i put the rest in an 8 by 8. which i will freeze for an easy delicious precooked dinner when im in a rush! excellent recipe and it makes more than enough! LOVE IT! thanks for sharing!! Love n Blessings :) <><

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      So easy and So good. My family is very picky. I was confused as to the size of the pan. I used a 9x13. then cut the recipe ingrediants down by 1/3. except for the tortilias and the cheese. Filled the pan all the way up and worked wonderfully. Also I did not have whole chicken breast so I used about 2 cups. This is now on the monthly planner and will stay there. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      These were sooooo yummy!! The only thing I did different was to saute the onions, only cuz I was craving them that way. My family all commented on how delicious these were and we fought over the last remaining serving! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      Yummy, family friendly, EASY (my personal favorite part!) casserole. My picky kids loved it - even the ones who don't like spicy. I only used 1 can of chilies, but added 1 can green enchilada sauce...we like saucy! We served these saucy enchiladas over our homemade version of mexican rice. Our thanks to you for sharing Roxy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      Great recipe! Easy to make too! DH wants more green chilies next time I make it. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2005

      Easy and tasteful. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

      What an AWESOME dinner this was. Everyone loved it. From my picky 4 year old to my picky husband...this was a hit! Thanks for submitting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (483 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 991.4
     
    Calories from Fat 483
    48%
    Total Fat 53.7 g
    82%
    Saturated Fat 25.5 g
    127%
    Cholesterol 148.8 mg
    49%
    Sodium 2610.5 mg
    108%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.8 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 49.2 g
    98%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites