Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Chile Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Chile Chicken

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2003

      This was very easy and very good. Even my 16 mos old devoured it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2011

      I included onions, garlic and tomatoes. Good flavor but too heavy with the rice, in my opinion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      I made this strictly according to the recipe and it was very good, but I think I may modify it next time...I'll add the tomatoes as others have suggested, and have a little less sour cream. This was really great and had lots of flavor! It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      This was fantastic and oh-so-easy!! Really delish! I opted to not add the tomatoes; mainly because I didn't feel the dish needed it and I was right. Plenty tasty without them. The only things that I did differently, were to add s&p to taste (as I really didn't see much "salt" in any of the ingredients) and I didn't do the parmesan (and THAT'S because I forgot it!!). I nuked the diced chicken in a covered casserole until it was nearly cooked...super easy! The ingredients didn't specify the size of the rice box...and they vary according to brands (I saw them from 4.0 oz. to 8 oz.). I used a 6.0 oz. box of Near East Long Grain & Wild Rice and I think it was the perfect size. I think, otherwise, the size might affect how moist/dry the casserole turns out. A real keeper and something that will be made often in our house! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      My husband loves this dish! I've added cumin and cayenne pepper to the sour cream mixture and it's great. I've also substituted whatever cheese I have and it's still great. We love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      I'm sorry to give such a low rating, but this did not work at all for my family. I basically followed the recipe as written, with the addition of the drained can of tomatoes suggested by other reviewers. It turned into a mushy mess... very little flavor & an unpleasant texture. I don't know what went wrong, but we won't be trying this one again. Thanks anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      This was actually much better than I had expected. I followed the advice of another reviewer and added a can of Rotel tomatoes to the rice mixture. This provided some much needed flavor for the dish. I also omitted the parmesan cheese. I would make again with the designated changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2006

      I forgot to add stars when I first reviewed this! Oops. This is a great dish! First, it pre-cooks really well. On Saturday I made the chicken, the rice, and grated the cheese. Then I assembled and cooked on Tuesday - couldn't have been easier. The only changes I made were to add more sour cream and green chile and to use an 8x8 pan instead. I'm a sauce/gravy lover so I don't like dry. The first time I made this it the rice was a little dry. Last night with the extra sour cream it was perfect. Creamy, not dry at all. It's a keeper - we'll be having this often. —

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      Delicious! I mixed the sour cream mixture with the chicken to make layering easier, and I topped each serving with salsa. I will be making this often! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

    • on July 31, 2003

      Excellent...I used a can of Rotel tomatoes (hot) and I left off the Parm cheese and put another layer of green chilies on top. Yumeeee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Chile Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 468.3
     
    Calories from Fat 312
    66%
    Total Fat 34.7 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 19.6 g
    98%
    Cholesterol 137.1 mg
    45%
    Sodium 425.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 34.0 g
    68%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    long grain and wild rice blend

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes