8 Reviews

I applied this to a really bad burn that refused to heal and it is now healed, took about a week but very gentle to apply and I felt it did me good!! Thanks for posting, will try on my excema next flare up. Made for holiday tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lindseylcw January 29, 2009

I have chronic acne and am looking for a miracle treatment -- I've used a green tea toner for the past week or so and opted to try this one too. Both seemed to make the redness on my face first worse and then better, and my skin does seem to feel a bit less oily too. So far, so good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SAHS November 01, 2010

I wish I knew about this years ago when I was out in the sun a lot! Easy ,natural and soothing!Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia January 20, 2010

I have been using the green tea teabags that come with chinese takeout, instead of loose green tea - makes this pretty much a freebie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jeanmarieok September 26, 2009

I didn't use this on my face but I did on my hands. They get very chapped and sore between cleaning, dishes and being outside LOL It didn't heal them but was very soothing when many lotions seem to irriate them. Thanks for a great cheap "recipe" Made for Everyday is a Holiday

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wicked cook 46 May 04, 2009

I really liked this. It was super easy, and felt very soothing on my skin. Thanks very much for sharing it! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katzen April 23, 2009

This is excellent. My oldest DD has KP bumps on her forehead pretty badly and they are itchy. When she scratches them, they can bleed and are painful. I used this tonic on her forehead for a week and the redness went down considerably. It's a very soothing tonic and I'm very glad that I found it. Made and Reviewed for 123 Hit Wonders Tag - Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ March 22, 2009

Made for Comfort Cafe 2009. Made for Comfort Cafe 2009. I used water that went through osmosis insted of distilled as that is what I need to buy nowadays. Not sure about the properties of health but figure I must be getting some anti oxidents in there. Very refreshing and without all the gunk store bought has. Thank you Bakinbaby. (plan to visit the site you retrieved this from for more remedies) edited to put in correct review from word doc. shhheeeesh

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef1MOM-Connie January 19, 2009
Green & Camomile Tea Skin Soother