Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green & Camomile Tea Skin Soother Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green & Camomile Tea Skin Soother

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2009

      I applied this to a really bad burn that refused to heal and it is now healed, took about a week but very gentle to apply and I felt it did me good!! Thanks for posting, will try on my excema next flare up. Made for holiday tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      I have chronic acne and am looking for a miracle treatment -- I've used a green tea toner for the past week or so and opted to try this one too. Both seemed to make the redness on my face first worse and then better, and my skin does seem to feel a bit less oily too. So far, so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      I wish I knew about this years ago when I was out in the sun a lot! Easy ,natural and soothing!Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      I have been using the green tea teabags that come with chinese takeout, instead of loose green tea - makes this pretty much a freebie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      I didn't use this on my face but I did on my hands. They get very chapped and sore between cleaning, dishes and being outside LOL It didn't heal them but was very soothing when many lotions seem to irriate them. Thanks for a great cheap "recipe" Made for Everyday is a Holiday

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      I really liked this. It was super easy, and felt very soothing on my skin. Thanks very much for sharing it! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      This is excellent. My oldest DD has KP bumps on her forehead pretty badly and they are itchy. When she scratches them, they can bleed and are painful. I used this tonic on her forehead for a week and the redness went down considerably. It's a very soothing tonic and I'm very glad that I found it. Made and Reviewed for 123 Hit Wonders Tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Made for Comfort Cafe 2009. Made for Comfort Cafe 2009. I used water that went through osmosis insted of distilled as that is what I need to buy nowadays. Not sure about the properties of health but figure I must be getting some anti oxidents in there. Very refreshing and without all the gunk store bought has. Thank you Bakinbaby. (plan to visit the site you retrieved this from for more remedies) edited to put in correct review from word doc. shhheeeesh

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green & Camomile Tea Skin Soother

    Serving Size: 1 (0 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    distilled water

    green tea leaves

    camomile tea bags

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites