Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beer "slàinte!" Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beer "slàinte!"

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2012

      I prefer dark beer. But, I think this idea is so cute for St. Patrick's Day!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      very good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Fun! The green doesn't alter the taste at all. For the kiddos, I use ginger ale! Looks pretty much the same.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Great idea for making Irish lager even more "Irish"! I used my very favorite, Harp lager.And, though it may not be very Irish of me, I add a bit of Rose's Lime Juice to mine. Thanks Rita! Made for Zaar World Tour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      Cold beer is great, green beer looks weird, but it tastes the same with your eyes closed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      A fun way to celebrate St. Patrick's Day and bring a little Irish cheer. ;) I didn't get pics but will post some with the kids juice version! Nice post Rita, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      What's not to like?? PERFECT!!!!!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

      A must for every St. Patty's Day gathering. We had last minute dinner guest join us for our corned beef and cabbage, and I thought this would be the perfect thing to sip while I finished dinner prep.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

      I love to do this....you can use blue food color also since it is mixed with beer which is yellow and makes green!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      Thanks for the idea!! I needed a green drink for my St. Patricks day dinner for my kids.....no, I'm not giving them beer, I'm making green ginger ale!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      What could be more fun?! I plan on having many of these this weekend!!! Thank you, Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      Ah..memories of my college days. The going joke at the St. Patty's Party I went to was a Leprechaun peed in the beer and that's why it was green! Of course, I decided to decline my glass to be the designated driver, but it was hilarious watching everyone else drink the "Leprechaun Pee". College kids will be college kids! Thanks for the memory, Rita! Happy Patty's Day and CHEERS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      Well, being Irish and celebrating St. Paddy's with my usual gusto, I can tell you that I have had more than my fair share of Green Beer. I worked in a Pub and it was a fun annual tradition to serve these on St. Paddy's Day. The beer has the same taste and flavour of course, just looks a little funny, but the point is, it is FUN! Give it a try! Thanks for posting Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      Maybe if some people would actually try a few green beers they would lighten up a little and have some fun. This is a fun recipe honoring our Irish brethren. Peace.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2006

      Green Beer and St. Pats go hand and hand... I have served literally thousands of these and have drank my fair share! This is a wonderful way to celebrate St. Pattys! It does nothing to the flavor... just make sure you don't get the coloring on your hand as you are dropping it in the glass! Cheers!!!! Thanks Rita for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2006

      The worst of all the St Patrick's day 'traditions'. Leave the beer alone, it's that colour for a reason!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      What is not to like about a cold beer? Really fun! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beer "slàinte!"

    Serving Size: 1 (457 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 195.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 18.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites