Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beans With Tomatoes, Olives, and Feta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans With Tomatoes, Olives, and Feta

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2012

      YUM! This was amazing, and I am not a fan of green beans :)) This was so lovely, and so good, I added a bit of greek seasoning but that's it. The feta made it creamy and rich, and oh so yummy! :) Thanks alijen! Made for National Tomato Month Diabetic Forum April 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      This was delicious!!!! I made this tonight with Braised Balsamic Chicken and some white rice. I did make some modifications. We don't eat olives, so I went with a red bell pepper instead. No cherry tomatoes so I just used some regular ones (2 of them) off the vine. I took about 4 cloves of garlic and sliced it. Forgot the lemon juice (oops) and added about 5 fresh basil leaves that were rolled then sliced. I sauteed the tomatoes, peppers and garlic in bacon drippings from the other recipe. Again, delicious!!! Would definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2004

      Ten star green beans. Perfect combination of ingredients. How could they be anything but wonderful w/ all that feta? I used half fat free feta and half regular and the beans were still rich and quite addictive. Personally, I think this makes a great meal all by itself. Thanks, alijen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2012

      Yes yes yesss! I've gotten quite particular about giving five stars, but this deserves no less. I did use fat-free feta, but that was the only change. A perfect side dish with grilled fish, although I agree with Sugarpea that it could have been a meal in itself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      Great recipe, alijen! Everyone thought it was a delicious combination of flavors. I used black olives instead of kalamata as that's what I had - just as good - and quartered the tomatoes instead of halving them. I'll be making this dish on a regular basis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      This recipe is outstanding. It tastes fantastic and looks great. What an easy-to-make, colourful and yummy dish. It reminds me of Christmas. Tonight I served it to the family and to a friend who claims that he doesn't eat vegetables. He had two helpings and finished off what might have been leftovers. Didn't have fresh lemon or fresh oregano on hand, so used balsamic vinegar and 1 teaspoon dried oregano. My cherry tomatoes were huge, so I quartered them. I didn't add any salt or pepper -- the olives did that job. The overall result was awesome. Thanks Alijen for a recipe that is already popular in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      This is an excellent blend of flavors - A perfect side dish and/or salad for warm weather days! I made the recipe pretty much as directed with the exception of a few things: I unfortunately didn't have kalamata olives in the pantry, so I had to use normal black olives; I used vine ripened cherry tomatoes - quartered, and added thinly sliced onion. I did use olive oil, but also added a bit of the seasoned herb oil the feta had been packed in - After step #6 I added my quartered tomatoes, black olives and thinly sliced onion and sauteéd with the garlic for an additional 1 minute - brought everything to the green beans and gently mixed by hand. Next time I would probably use thinly sliced red onion and the kalamata olives - but in my opinion this is reallya delicious recipe and one I know I will use again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      Delicious green bean salad with olives, feta and tomatoes! Flavors work fantastically together! I subsituted fresh full sized tomatoes from the garden and added fresh basil leaves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans With Tomatoes, Olives, and Feta

    Serving Size: 1 (417 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 405.1
     
    Calories from Fat 275
    67%
    Total Fat 30.5 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 53.5 mg
    17%
    Sodium 936.8 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 8.2 g
    33%
    Sugars 12.0 g
    48%
    Protein 13.7 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites