Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beans With Red Onions Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans With Red Onions

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2010

      I didnt have fresh green beans on hand so I used canned and I enjoyed them a lot. DH didnt do well with them but when he took some over to my mom she loved them too. Put the green beans in a skillet and added the onion and dressing then let the beans warm thru. Will be making these again when I go to the Farmer's Market and get some fresh green beans. This recipe is a definite keeper! Made and reviewed for Kittencal's Going Green For March Recipe Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      This is a nice and tasty twist on green beans. I really enjoyed the flavors that the mustard and vinegar added. The oil was reduced to 2 tablespoons and worked well. The onion was tossed into the beans along with the dressing, the lid was placed on tight and they were allowed to stand a few minutes before serving. The beans were crisp tender and the onion was slightly wilted. Made for *Partying the Diabetic Way*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      I liked the fact that there was plenty of dressing to coat the green beans. I brought them to a work pot luck but they weren't touched much. Perhaps people were more interested in the sweets, rather than this healthy bean dish. I served them at room temperature.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      Loved this. Green beans are my favorite so I am always looking for different ways to prepare them. This was quick easy and delicious. I chilled mine a little before serving. Made for Potluck tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      I served these slightly warm and they were really tasty. I took Bakin's advice and added 1/2 t. of minsed garlic. I used fresh yellow beans instead of green. Great taste from the honeymustard and redwine vinegar. Nothing says summer than fresh veggies:-) Made for HolidayTag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Lovely beans! I used a whole-grain mustard, and enjoyed these gently tangy beans, made to accompany a meatball casserole. My daughters don't like uncooked onion, so I did saute my onion in a knob of butter beforehand, nonetheless, these were delicious, thank you, gailanng!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      We enjoyed! Was a nice addition to our Menu #28854 menu. I added garlic cloves and extra Dijon. Skipping the salt. Thanks made for ZWT5. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Delish... I added a clove of garlic... I just couldn't help myself. The dijon was delightful. Made for 123 tag, sorry I missed it inthe ZWT5, what was I thinking? Delish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      I really enjoyed these green beans. The directions were perfect. I loved the tang from the red wine vinegar and dijon mustard. The red onions were a fabulous addition. Easy recipe and tastes great. I will definitely be making these again. ~Made for ZWT5 Epicurean Queens~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      This was so fast to put together. I didn't cut my green beans, I prefer them long. I found this to be real tasty. Served it with Nif's pork cutlets. I would try this again and I think I would try a different oil as cookgirl suggested. But my DD and I really enjoyed this dish. Thanks for the recipe post. Made for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Another easy Spanish recipe that required very little prep. The salad should marinated for at least several hours for best flavor. I think a fruity Spanish olive oil would be better for this recipe. Reviewed for ZWT 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans With Red Onions

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 133.7
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    69%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes