Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beans With Pine Nuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans With Pine Nuts

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2008

      Loved the simplicity of this. I'm sure that the results would have been much better with fresh beans but it still greatly improved the frozen ones that I used. I did steam then a bit longer because I started with the frozen and also DH wants his veggies past the "Al Dente" stage (but I refuse to turn them in to the mush he would really like!). I'm a real fan of the lemon/salt combo and that's all I ever use as salad dressing so this had to be a winner. It will be a great side for almost anything!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I made this with our New Year's Day dinner and it was a great side dish. I usually make green beans with almonds, but the pine nuts were a nice change! A great, good-for-you dish. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      Delicious, quick and easy. The beans were washed, microwaved until crisp tender then drained. The beans were then tossed with the remaining ingredients. I really like that they are so full of flavor without any added fat. Something I will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2014

      Really good flavors. I think next time I will coat the beans in a little olive oil first so the lemon sticks better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      Delicious! I love the added crunch and taste enhancement that the pine nuts added to the dish.
      Made for Veg 'N Swap tag 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Easy, delicious, elegant, and healthy! What more could you want?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      I loved this...I did cheat and add some garlic! Also I misted it with "Can't Believe It's Not Butter" spray when serving. I loved the lemon and pine nuts combo with the green beans. Thanks for posting. I made this for Everyday is a Holiday tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Excellent side dish! High marks from my family. I did 'cheat' and add a little bit of butter. :) I toasted my pine nuts in a dry saute pan on the stovetop. Since I didn't have a steamer, I just boiled the green beans for about 4 minutes. I will definitely be making these again. Wonderful enough for company!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Okay, so I cheated and used a can of good quality French cut green beans rather than steaming. I liked how amazingly easy this was to put together and how it made a run of the mill veg a bit classier. The only thing I would do differently for my own tastebuds next time is used a bit less lemon but that really is just down to personal taste. Made of PAC Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Very easy & great way to dress up the ol' bean! Only change I made was to use lemon pepper instead of the usual S&P! Thanks for a great recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed for a teammate in my vegan group in the Vegetarian/Vegan Recipe Swap]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      I love anything w/pine-nuts and so I knew tagging this would be a winner. Bought fresh green-beans from the farmers market to make it x-tra good. Wonderful. TY Dreamer! Made for NewZaarTag~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      This made a wonderful side to Marra's Grilled Basil Lemon Chicken I only wished i could have found fresh beans for this, I had to use frozen whole green beans, but it was still wonderful, thanks for sharing Dreamer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      I enjoyed the pine nuts in this side dish. It was the first time for the younger children and they made some pretty funny faces eating the pine nuts. This was very fast to make. Made for *1 2 3 Hit Wonders* game 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Made this for PAC 2007 - If I could give this recipe 10 stars - I would!! These were the best green beans I ever had (and my dbf agrees!!). Loved the crunchiness of the toasted pine nuts with the lemon and green beans. My dbf asked me to make this recipe again soon!! and I will!! Thanks Dreamer! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Another quick and easy dish that your whole family will enjoy. The pine nuts is a nice addition and lemon juice gives the green beans a nice flavorful lift. It's a winner, Dreamer in Ontario. I'll be make this many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans With Pine Nuts

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 68.3
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    44%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes