Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beans With Peanut Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans With Peanut Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 31, 2013

      Very flavorful. I cut the salt in half, used ground ginger, and peanut oil. We thought the peanut flavor was unusual, but very good. Served with some ribeye steaks. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      Hubby loved it. Kids didnt. I used chunky peanut butter because I was out of creamy. Yumm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2010

      Easy and yummmm. The spice was just pefect for us. Thanks for a lovely bean recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      Very nice light Asian flavors. DH liked that it was not too spicy hot for his taste. Made as written. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      This was great! My whole family loves thai peanut flavors and this dish was no exception. It was gobbled up quickly and my DD's were asking for more. The only change I'd make is to make more next time. ;) I served this with fried tofu and brown rice for a healthy and delicious lunch! Made for 1 2 3 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      This is a lovely Asian side dish. I used chunky peanut butter and this turned out lovely. Will make again, thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      I love Asian dishes with peanut sauce, and this is no exception. Made as directed for ZWT6. Thanks, breezermom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Usually I don't like food cooked with peanut butter, but if it's a dessert I love it. I gave this recipe a try. Cause all the things in the recipe I like. I used ground ginger. And instead of ground red pepper, I used a ground armenian pepper (it's red). I used sesame oil. I like the texture of the peanut butter on the green beans. The first bite was kind of weird for me but the next ones were even better. This is a great recipe for the ones who loves asian food with a taste of peanut butter. Thanks Breezermom :) Made for 123 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Delicious treatment of green beans. I only used 1/8 tsp. cayenne pepper due to husband's preference. He liked it. Also, I used chunky peanut butter and the crunch was nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans With Peanut Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (211 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 112.6
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    44%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 338.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites