9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very flavorful. I cut the salt in half, used ground ginger, and peanut oil. We thought the peanut flavor was unusual, but very good. Served with some ribeye steaks. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker August 31, 2013

Hubby loved it. Kids didnt. I used chunky peanut butter because I was out of creamy. Yumm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nyteglori July 28, 2011

Easy and yummmm. The spice was just pefect for us. Thanks for a lovely bean recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby November 19, 2010

Very nice light Asian flavors. DH liked that it was not too spicy hot for his taste. Made as written. Thanks for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl August 14, 2010

This was great! My whole family loves thai peanut flavors and this dish was no exception. It was gobbled up quickly and my DD's were asking for more. The only change I'd make is to make more next time. ;) I served this with fried tofu and brown rice for a healthy and delicious lunch! Made for 1 2 3 Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Enjolinfam August 03, 2010

This is a lovely Asian side dish. I used chunky peanut butter and this turned out lovely. Will make again, thanks for sharing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pink_Diamond July 26, 2010

I love Asian dishes with peanut sauce, and this is no exception. Made as directed for ZWT6. Thanks, breezermom!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees May 23, 2010

Usually I don't like food cooked with peanut butter, but if it's a dessert I love it. I gave this recipe a try. Cause all the things in the recipe I like. I used ground ginger. And instead of ground red pepper, I used a ground armenian pepper (it's red). I used sesame oil. I like the texture of the peanut butter on the green beans. The first bite was kind of weird for me but the next ones were even better. This is a great recipe for the ones who loves asian food with a taste of peanut butter. Thanks Breezermom :) Made for 123 hit wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette April 13, 2010

Delicious treatment of green beans. I only used 1/8 tsp. cayenne pepper due to husband's preference. He liked it. Also, I used chunky peanut butter and the crunch was nice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbie R. March 07, 2010
Green Beans With Peanut Sauce