Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beans With Lemon-Garlic Seasoning Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans With Lemon-Garlic Seasoning

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2013

      Nice quick and easy way to make green beans. Nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2013

      Light, quick & perfect for my diet. Made for breezer's Football Week 9 win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2012

      These green beans are so good. Wonderful taste from the lemon-pepper seasoning and garlic. I omitted the parsley. I used butter. Thanks breezermom :) Made for Photo tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

      These were super easy and delicious! Cooked perfectly with just the right amount of seasoning (although I do admit sneaking in a little extra garlic since I'm a glutton for it!). Thanks for the post! Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      These were stellar. In fact I was sad that I only made about 12 ounces. I wish I would have had 2 lbs. We will make these again. I love the method and I think you could use it for other veggies like snow peas or brussels sprouts. YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Very good green beans that were so easy to make. I used canned green beans and added a splash of lemon juice to bring out the flavor a bit more. Always have my lemon pepper on hand and will make these beans again. Made and reviewed for the Game Forum's - Went to the Market Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Who would have thought something so simple could be so tasty? I should know better by now, right? I had some nice fresh green beans from the garden that tasted wonderful with this. I made this exactly as posted. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Easy to make, followed recipe. Enjoyed by all. Made for ZWT6 the No-Nonsense Nibblers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      used canned beans made for one no problem very good very easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Easy and tasty. I steamed the beans in the microwave, and then proceeded as directed, adding a little salt to compensate for my change. Make sure to use fresh lemon pepper. Mine had lost its punch, so I needed to add some extra lemon pepper. Made for ZWT6--Whine and Cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      Loved, loved, loved this recipe! Bean are my favorite veggie, and my standby method of cooking them is to boil until soft and then put butter and salt on them. I will definitely start making them this way though, as it wasn't much more effort to press the garlic, chop a little parsley, throw in some lemon pepper, and salt to taste and the effect was outstanding. I used pole beans and three cloves of garlic (we love garlic), and just filled up water in my stockpot to boil the beans until they tasted tender (didn't really time them). Quick, easy, and delicious! Served as a side to Chicken Messina With Orzo 399350. Made for ZWT6. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      These are great! Made exactly like we prefer, cooked soft rather than crunchy/crisp. Made as is except I used bottled garlic paste. Will definately make again. Made for ZWT6 Greece.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Wow, these were great! I used the first green beans from this year's garden, and the recipe did not disappoint. I only steamed my beans crisp-tender instead of boiling, due to family preference. I later added some kosher salt, too, to make up for not having added some in the beginning. Full disclosure--I was halfway through making dinner when I realized my lemon pepper was MIA. So I used black pepper and added a healthy splash of lemon juice. The lemon flavor came out beautifully, and was such a nice contrast to the salt and garlic! Thanks so much for posting; I know I will make this again. Made for Mischief Makers ZWT 6!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      Easy to fix and great flavors. We really enjoyed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      These were pretty tasty ... we served these with ribs and baked potatoes. A few thought it had too much garlic but I thought it was good. I did add a bit of seasoning salt and more lemon pepper to mine. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      I just bought some lemon pepper and it was a great dish to start using it. I love lemon and garlic so I knew I couldn't go wrong with this.My mom had a lot of green beans from their garden and she steamed them before freezing.So for me it was a very fast dish. Flavorful dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      Wonderful way to add flavour to beans! I used yellow beans as that was what I had on hand and reduced the cooking time. Other than those changes the recipe was followed as written. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Great dish! I love lemon flavor in anything, so I knew I'd love this dish. Made for holiday tag. Another Keeper, Breeze!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Very nice flavor combination but feel that the cooking time of the beans is too long. Thanks breezermom for sharing. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      Very good! Love the lemon flavor in these. I will make again! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans With Lemon-Garlic Seasoning

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 88.9
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    60%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 350.3 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites