28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We had beans from the farmer's market, not a full pound but I made as directed, regardless. The only change I made was to add extra garlic, which is standard for my family. I also left the parsley on the table for everyone to sprinkle on their beans, as DD didn't want any on hers. My only suggestion is to keep an eye on the beans, mine cooked in less than 30 minutes and started to stick because there wasn't any liquid left. Served as a side to some grilled chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom July 29, 2014

Nice quick and easy way to make green beans. Nice flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser November 26, 2013

Light, quick & perfect for my diet. Made for breezer's Football Week 9 win.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SB6 November 11, 2013

These green beans are so good. Wonderful taste from the lemon-pepper seasoning and garlic. I omitted the parsley. I used butter. Thanks breezermom :) Made for Photo tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette June 26, 2012

These were super easy and delicious! Cooked perfectly with just the right amount of seasoning (although I do admit sneaking in a little extra garlic since I'm a glutton for it!). Thanks for the post! Made for Holiday tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sofie-a-toast March 25, 2011

These were stellar. In fact I was sad that I only made about 12 ounces. I wish I would have had 2 lbs. We will make these again. I love the method and I think you could use it for other veggies like snow peas or brussels sprouts. YUM.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie99 January 18, 2011

Very good green beans that were so easy to make. I used canned green beans and added a splash of lemon juice to bring out the flavor a bit more. Always have my lemon pepper on hand and will make these beans again. Made and reviewed for the Game Forum's - Went to the Market Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 June 23, 2010

Who would have thought something so simple could be so tasty? I should know better by now, right? I had some nice fresh green beans from the garden that tasted wonderful with this. I made this exactly as posted. Made for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! June 18, 2010

Easy to make, followed recipe. Enjoyed by all. Made for ZWT6 the No-Nonsense Nibblers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MomLuvs6 June 18, 2010

used canned beans made for one no problem very good very easy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. June 13, 2010
Green Beans With Lemon-Garlic Seasoning