Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beans With Lemon and Oil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans With Lemon and Oil

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2003

      I loved the taste of the lemon and olive oil over the beans -- so simple but just enough to give them a little lift. Perfect for a summer meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      DH made these beans tonight to accompany a crab-stuffed orange roughy dish. I thought the beans were light and refreshing. The amount of lemon was just perfect--not too overpowering. I would definitely make these again, especially when serving fish. Thanks, Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      This is a five star recipe we learned from a friend...with a slight twist. Sliced fresh garlic gives this such a flavorful punch and added nutrition. My kids all love this dish! We use the juice of a whole lemon and leave out the zest. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      This was a lovely addition to our Thanksgiving table. I was planning on using another recipe from this site that we eat at least once a month. At the last minute I decided on something new. I doubled the juice and zest because we love lemon. Next time I will add some orange zest, I think. I suggest that you use the best, extra virgin olive oil that you can afford--it will add such depth and flavor to the beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      Wow!! Great fresh way to serve green beans!! Loved this!!! Added 1 tsp of lemon zest and 2 ts of fresh lemon juice because we love it so much!! Thanks Bev! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      This was an EASY TASTY way to prepare green beans! They were cooked perfectly and were enjoyed with a citrus theme dinner. I think I added some black pepper. Made for Beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      mmmm!! I used frozen green beans and this came out delish! the fresh taste of the lemon was wonderful! thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      Yummy, lemony taste thank you for a wonderful side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2006

      These were really yummy. I used regular fresh green beans, as that is what I had. I steamed them in the microwave. Then I whisked the oil, lemon juice, lemon peel and a little salt together. I put the green beans in a plastic bag and poured the dressing on and shook it up. Very easy and quick recipe. We thought the green beans tasted very light and refreshing. Definitely a keepr.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      Wonderful green beans! I did use canned green beans, drained and warmed in the microwave. Tossed them with the olive oil, salt, lemon juice and zest than put back in the microwave for a few seconds before serving. Awesome flavors and simple and quick to make! Thank you Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      Fantastic green beans Bev! I made these exactly as written, using garden fresh green beans, and the four of us gobbled the entire batch. My daughter was eating them like candy! We loved them and can't wait to have them again. Thanks so much for posting this recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      These were very tasty green beans, Bev. The lemon was a very good addition that I wouldn't have thought of on my own. DD especially enjoyed them, & when you can get a kid to compliment you on the veggies, you know it's a good recipe! I served them with Jewelies Tandoori Chicken Burgers with Creamy Chutney & some fresh fruit. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans With Lemon and Oil

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 43.7
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    48%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 101.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes