Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beans With Lemon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans With Lemon

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2011

      Takes fresh beans right over the top. TY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      These are over-the-top-melt-in-your-mouth green beans! Hard to do! Thanks, Sydney Mike, for the best green bean recipe of all time! Made for Best of 2011 Cookbook tag game, as recommended by Boomette.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2011

      Wonderful recipe. The green beans turned out so tasty. I just omitted the salt. Me and DH liked this a lot. Thanks Syd :) Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      The lemon complimented the green beans perfectly. I will be making again. Thanks for sharing Syd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      Wow what a winner! Made these this morning before work and packed in my lunch and let me tell you they packed well and were a great addition to my lunch box. Made as written. Not only will I be making this again but will be taking it up the hill for the next family get-together. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      These green beans may have just became my new favorite! I am not a big fan of lemon (or anything sour) but these were not sour at all and the lemon and lemon pepper gave the green beans a fresh flavor. Made as written and will be making these again! Made for 123Hits May game win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      Like a previous reviewer, I used French green beans and left them whole. The lemon complements the beans beautifully. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      I left my green beans whole, and used french green beans. The lemon flavor is wonderful with shellfish, which is what I served these with. So easy to make, and so delicious. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans With Lemon

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.1
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    62%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 153.0 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites