Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beans with Garlic Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans with Garlic Butter

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2001

      Cooked fresh beans 10 minutes in water to cover them, drained, added garlic chopped in melted butter. Superb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2014

      We used fresh green beans and doubled the garlic. Even with the extra garlic, everyone felt it needed more. But we are a family of garlic lovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      This was so easy to do on a weeknight. I steamed the green beans and then added to the mixture of garlic and butter. Thanks Thomas Danler :) Made for Cookbook tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2012

      So simple yet oh so tasty - thanks for posting Thomas

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      I have already made these Green Beans a few times. Everyone loves them. Last time, I tried sprinkling some crumbled Feta on top just after they came off, but before I added the Garlic Butter. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

    • on May 03, 2010

      Lovely beans! Fast and easy but with lots of flavour. Thank for you sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      We just love these,I have made them several times now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      This is definitely a KISS recipe - but it is fabulous! This will definitely be in our regular rotation. Thank for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Wanted to try an alternate to our green beans. Very nice. We used fresh green beans and steamed them. Served with steak and rice. Simple and easy recipe. Thanks for posting Thomas. Enjoy. ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      Great way to make green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      These beans are great! They are now a staple at every family dinner lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

    • on July 26, 2009

      Easy, quick, and a great change from plain green beans!! I added toasted walnuts and extra garlic. It's super yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      We love this! We always use French cut green beans- unless we get fresh ones. We also add cashews or some other kind of nut. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      Awesome recipe! My husband, who doesn't like green beans told me he loved them this way! I've been told it tastes like Boston Market's green beans!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      This is a 'why didn't I think of this' recipe. Garlic and butter on top of green beans, yummy! Followed recipe, using frozen green beans. I nuked the butter and garlic for a minute to melt, added pepper and a healthy pinch of kosher salt and let it sit while beans were cooking. Made with pork chops and rosemary garlic roasted potatoes. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Loved these!!! Served these as a side wih ham and cheesy hasbrowns. Everyone loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      Excellent... II added a very small red onion, finely chopped, and it was GREAT! We loved it and will be making it for Christmas dinner. Fresh greens, too, are perfect! Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      This made a flavorful green bean dish, Very easy to prepare. Thanks Thomas DAnler. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans with Garlic Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.2
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    62%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 57.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites