Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beans with Fresh Dill Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans with Fresh Dill

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2009

      Good, but I didn't taste much dill. Will double it next time. Thanks Carla!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      wonderful and easy! i added fresh carrots as well....also added some minced garlic and minced onion for extra flavor...YUMMY!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      Wonderful side dish! I used chicken broth, as that was what I had on hand. I did have to drain the broth at the end, so felt I was loosing all that wonderful dill. I only used 1 T butter and that was plenty for us, lots of freshly ground pepper and salt. Next time, I will add the dill at the end and see if that made a difference. Excellent recipe...kudos on the find!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2014

      Delicious - will put this into regular rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Wow...this is a GRRRREATTTT recipe. We used our first batch of green beans from the garden along with our fresh dill. Simple and just super tasty. Even my picky 8 year old snarfed em down!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      My mother learned from her mother the Danish way of cooking. She made wonderful creamed vegetables. One of her favorite dishes was "dilled beans," as she called it. I have often just opened a can, added a little butter and the dill. Beans with dill or carrots with parsley are two of my favorite vegetables. This memorial day will see the creamed beans and dill. (Oh yes, she always added a pinch of chicken bullion to her cream sauces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      Great! Simple, very tasty, and not too overpowering. Will make this again for sure...and try other veggies with it as well. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Mmmmmmm delicious, nothing more to say!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      My family loved these beans. I made with some leftover beef broth that I had from my other dishes at tonight's dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      A different, light, fresh way to serve green beans. This was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      I chose this recipe b/c of its simplicity and that fact I love green beans. I followed it to the letter and I have to say, I thought it was just marginal. From the reviews, I was expecting some incredibly flavorful dish -- it just wasn't there for me, that's all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      I had to use canned green beans (my fresh ones spoiled much sooner than anticipated!), and this recipe actually did a good job of flavoring up those bland canned beans. I'll be trying this one again with fresh beans. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      I had an opened can of veggie broth and some fresh geen beans to use up. So I made these even though I only had dried dill on hand. They still turned out good! Can't wait to try them with fresh dill. Thanks for a quick and simple side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      These were great and really easy! I had to use dry dill because we didn't have any fresh on hand. It still came out fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      tasty! thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      My family loves this recipe. I have made this recipe once a week for over a month now. So easy and so delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      These were a big hit. I did the overal preparation differently because it was for our seder and we hate over cooked beans. I put the entire lot, including a 1/4 cup of finely minced onion in a 9x13 pan covered with foil. I also used coconut oil then stuck it in a warm oven for two hours, could have easily been a crock pot too. Perfection they were one of the first things to go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      This was a hit. But I have to admit, the green beans I had were looking a little sorry so at the last minute I had to use frozen green peas instead. They were so good with this sauce! Thanks so much, this simple and fresh tasting sauce can be applied to everyday veggies to be sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Lovely side for our Easter dinner! love green beans with the dill. I had to use dried dill, wrong time of the year for fresh dill around here. Never the less they were excellant and I will look forward to using fresh dill next time. Thanks for posting I will be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      This was fabulous! I had some fresh dill that I needed to use, as well as some beautiful french green beans, so that's why I chose it. In the future, I'll choose it again and again because everyone in my family loved it! I caught picky DS, 4yo, on a step stool picking more out of the pan... unheard of. :) I did use chicken stock and only 1 tbsp of butter, and it was plenty. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans with Fresh Dill

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 70.8
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    74%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 44.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable broth

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes