Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    146 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 146

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2008

      Easy to make, but my husband and I didn't really care for this. If I do try it again, I would use garlic powder instead of garlic salt for a little more garlic flavor since you add salt to taste anyway. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Easy and quick to make, pretty to look at and tastes fabulous; what else is there? I will be trying this with other green veggies! Edit: I have made this repeatedly using both fresh and canned beans as well as fresh and dried basil. It's always well-liked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      We all really liked this. Even my brother-in-law said he liked it, and he hates green beans! And like everyone says, it looked really pretty too. =) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      I made this for the first time and it came out fairly well. Very festive looking and fresh (I used fresh green beans). I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt (didn't have any on hand). I also used dried basil and mixed it all up with some penne pasta and locatelli grated cheese. Overall, I would suggest adding measurements for salt and cutting the green beans into bite size pieces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      I tried rating this earlier, but I do not think that it worked. I'll try again. I made this to accompany our wedding anniversary dinner and we loved it. I followed it exactly and will not change a thing in the future. I loved the presentation of this dish, it was a special occasion after all and I wanted the food to taste great and look pretty. Thanks Merlot for another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      These were so very tastey. I made it exactly as given. My kids all loved them. The tomatoes are definately eye appealing but the kids don't like them in it. The seasoning are unique and so easy to throw together. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      Great side dish! I used grape tomatoes instead of cherry. I did half a recipe but should have done the same amount of butter and seasonings. :) Thanks, Merlot, for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Great flavor, and such a pretty dish! I'm not usually a fan of fresh green vegetables (er, I know, it's a shame) but these were delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      This was really wonderful. Made it exactly as written, except that I used grape tomatoes instead of cherry tomatoes. Didn't have garlic salt, so I used garlic powder and salt combined. I absolutely loved this, and will make it a regular recipe in my rotation. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      Great recipe, sweet and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      This was a great quick and easy side dish. It looked beautiful and the spice combination was perfect. I used frozen green beans and grape tomatoes--I can't wait to try it with fresh garden veggies. I make green beans often and this will definitely go into the rotation. Thanks for a terrific recipe Merlot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      I used splenda, light butter, and fresh garlic...OH MY!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      Pleasure for eye and mouth! Simple side that makes any meal pleasantly colorful, tasty and healthy. Prepares in no time at all and really is delicious, more than just the sum of its ingredients! Little balsamic vinegar can be added.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      This was great, how could it not be with a chef with the handle Merlot. Used fresh garlic and sauted it in step 2. The market had no cherry tomatoes so I used the recommended canned stewed tomatoe. It was great but I'll bet even better with fresh. My wife loved it and commented that I was finally learning to use color in my cooking. I have been trying to please the eyes as well as aroma and taste. Thanks for the help Merlot a great post. Chef Roy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      I love the color of this dish. My kids didn't like the sweetness of it, but my husband has already requested that I make it again. Thanks very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Great recipe! I made this for a dinner party and again for Christmas--the colours are perfect! Easy to make, you just need to undercook the tomatoes, and I cut back on the sugar (1/2 teaspoon is plenty in my opinion). I used fresh garlic--two small cloves, but you could also use pesto in place of the garlic, basil and salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      This wasn't bad. The taste was pretty sugary, which is good. With dinner, maybe a little too sugary. I would probably make this for a picnic not dinner again. One recommendation: put the green beans in sooner than later. I waited for the tomatoes to get soft, but after I added the beans and let them heat up, some tomatoes got destroyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      Friends had us over for dinner and prepared this recipe, and it was delicious!!! I'll be making it myself for sure. Thanks, Merlot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      Wow, this a great dish!!! I couldn't believe how simple it was to make and how delicious it was to eat!!! I will be using this recipe for years to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.0
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    30%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 37.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes