Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    146 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 146

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2013

      Pretty good (for veggies), easy, and quick. I was eating alone tonight and cooked my chicken while the green beans were boiling then I used half the pan to stir up the beans and tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      1 tbsp sugar? Way too much sugar for my taste. Served it to a group of people, and everyone agreed that there was too much sugar. If you cut back on the sugar, it would probably be much much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Sorry, didn't much like the flavor & texture combo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      I fixed this for Christmas dinner and the family all seemed to enjoy it. An easy vegetable dish to prepare. I will use a little less sugar next time as I thought it was a little too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Easy based on stuff in freezer/cupboards, and we both liked it. Next step: reducing butter and sugar if possible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Tastes great and looks beautiful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

    • on July 05, 2009

      I only used a small bit of butter and barely any salt. It was still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      These were fantastic!! I cooked the beans in a little chicken stock before frying - and the whole thing was very tasty indeed! The basic/garlic/sugar really creates a wonderful flavour. I will be making these again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

    • on February 15, 2009

      Delicious and easy! I used frozen green beans that I heated up per package directions. The veggie hating hubs enjoyed these and I loved them. If you're using frozen, just remember to drain the beans after you heat them, before adding the seasoned tomatoes, or the excess water will keep all that goodness from sticking to the veggies. Learn from my mistake! ;) Also, I never keep garlic salt so I made my own mixture of 3:1 salt to garlic powder. If you're halving this recipe, it works out perfectly to 3 (1/8 teaspoons) of salt and 1 (1/8 teaspoon) garlic powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      Great recipe. I used olive oil instead of butter and frozen green beans instead of fresh. I didn't have any fresh. The whole family enjoyed the beans. Will try fresh basil from my garden this summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Very Good!!! Another recipe to add to the monthly menus. The tomatoes added such a zip to the green beads! I added onion and used chopped garlic since Husband likes onion and I like fresh garlic. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      Very tasty. Due to what I had on hand, made with canned green beans and vine ripened tomatoes cut into large chunks. It was fast and easy. I think I was a little heavy on the sugar so I will measure more carefully next time since it was just a tad on the sweet side but really good none the less. Can't wait to try with fresh beans and cherry tomatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      I make something similar w/ green beans and tomatoes but a different seasoning (oregano, EVOO). I was a bit tentative to try this because of the sugar, so I followed other suggestions and reduced the amount of sugar a bit. It was not as tasty as I had hoped for. I really wanted to love it as so many other Zaars do. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      What a suprise. I loved this. The guys didn't care for it , but then they aren't big on veggie dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Very, very good. I used agave instead of sugar and it was still yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      I've made this twice now - once using canned stewed tomatoes, and once using fresh cherry tomatoes. Both variations turned out great, but we actually liked the canned tomatoes best. They created more of a sauce, and were a bit more sweet. Delicious either way, and a new staple at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      I followed this recipe to the tee except I used 2 tablespoons of butter, this dish tastes so sweet and the basil gives it a very good aromatic flavor. My bf said this is definitely a keeper and I have got to agree, pretty and tasty. Thanks again Merlot for another gr8 recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.0
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    30%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 37.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes