Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    144 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 144

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2009

      Wow - these were great!!! and such a gorgeous presentation. Green beans have never been my favorite, but sure will be making these again. I used frozen “very fine� green beans and grape tomatoes (looked so much better than the cherry tomatoes in the store) and half the sugar and even the ones who don’t like green beans had seconds. Can’t wait to use fresh from the garden this summer. Thanks so much for a great go to veggie recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      I have made these several times and we all love them. They add a lot of color to the plate as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

      This is a wonderful way to serve green beans. The only change I made was to use fresh garlic as I had some on hand. I used fresh beans and tomatoes and am looking forward to the summer when I can use home-grown vegetables from my garden for this winning recipe. Thanks for posting Merlot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2005

      Even with canned green beans this recipe was a hit. Can't wait to try it with fresh beans. The addition of the cherry tomatoes really adds to the eye appeal of this dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      What an impressive and great tasting side dish. So appealing and tastes terrific. Made this with garden fresh vegetables and throughly enjoyed. Definitely on the menu for upcoming long weekend in September! Thank you Merlot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2005

      Such an easy recipe that uses ingredients I always have on hand and it tastes delicious. I used one can of green beans, drained and rinsed and sliced some grape tomatoes in half then followed the directions as written. Thanks for sharing your recipe Merlot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      These were a hit at Christmas dinner! Everyone loved the recipe and the color looked beautiful on the table. Thanks for sharing your recipe with us!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2004

      Wonderful eye appealing tasty recipe. I cooked the beans aladente placed them in an oven proof dish cut the tomatoes in half, placed them with the beans - dotted with butter, used roasted garlic, dry basil and 30 minutes before serving popped them in a 350F oven - perfect, renjoyedvery much Thanks Merlot this is a do again for Company recipe err and just for us too

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2004

      We really enjoyed this dish. I did have the fresh green beans but no cherry tomatoes. I took your advice Chef Merlot and used a can of stewed tomatoes which I drained first before adding to the skillet. Thank you. This recipe is definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2004

      DH's favorite veggies are green beans and tomatoes ( I know they are really a fruit) so he was one happy person. We will make these again and again. I steamed the fresh green beans over chicken broth rather than cooking in water. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      These were great. Had my first pick from the garden and wanted something different. This was right on. Nothing better than fresh vegies from the garden. Thanks for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2004

      I made this last night and used roma tomatoes, as they are really in their prime here at the moment and I also used fresh garlic, just 1 clove. I think I may have had more than 1/2 teaspoon of basil as I don't measure it. Will be something I will do time and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2004

      We just loved this dish! I made it tonight to go along side of your Sauteed Chicken breast (Sauteed Chicken Breast with Ham & Cheese) the two complimented perfectly..I was lucky to find lovely fresh green beans in my grocery store. I used fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. Another winner Merlot, thanks so much for posting, we enjoyed this, and I will make it again, next time with the green beans from my garden!...Kitten :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      I was surprised I liked this so much! Just the right amount of sweetness and garlic. I used garlic powder instead of salt and roma tomatoes. I used from the garden canned green beans. Fabulous! Thanks so much for a recipe I will make many times!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2004

      We picked a bunch of fresh green beans this past weekend. I have been waiting for fresh ones just so I could try out this recipe. Merlot, this recipe is outstanding. We really enjoyed the change of pace in flavor and I am certain they were more healthy for us than cooked with bacon as I usually do. I followed your recipe exactly except that I used the little grape sized tomatoes since that is what we had on hand. Delicious green beans!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      I want to like vegetables I really do but for me it is a bit of a stretch. This recipe is good enough that I had seconds. I used fresh green beans that were blanched and fresh basil. The seasonings were just right. This is so pretty on the plate. I served it with brown rice and a chicken. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2002

      Everyone loved the flavor, but not everyone liked the tomatos. I did though. Thought that this recipe was great. I will make it again with tomatos for me and without for everyone else.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2014

      Great way to use fresh summer produce! I liked it, but thought it was a little too sweet for my taste. I would probably skip the sugar next time. Otherwise, it tastes like summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      Pretty good (for veggies), easy, and quick. I was eating alone tonight and cooked my chicken while the green beans were boiling then I used half the pan to stir up the beans and tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      1 tbsp sugar? Way too much sugar for my taste. Served it to a group of people, and everyone agreed that there was too much sugar. If you cut back on the sugar, it would probably be much much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.0
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    30%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 37.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites