Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    146 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 146

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2007

      Everyone really liked this pairing of green beans and tomatoes. It was especially effective because I made this in December--everyone thought it was festive even though I had not thought about that when choosing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      Made this on Wed. and it was GREAT my son loved the tomatoes and ate some of the beans (all of which were fresh picked). He says the beans were ok, but that's pretty high praise from Sam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      Excellent recipe. Everybite was eaten. My DH had thirds! I didn't have any cherry tomatoes but i had some romas out of the garden, I cut them in eigths and when i sauteed them they fell apart pretty quickly but the flavor was excellent. Will definitely use cherry or grape tomatoes next time for texture and appearance.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      This has got to be the ultimate green bean recipe. Great eye appeal and so very easy to prepare but with an abundance of flavor. I did cut back on the sugar just a touch. Another winner Merlot. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      Sooooo Goooood!!!!!!!!!!! Had fresh green beans. basil and cherry tomatoes in the garden! Great combo of flavors! (I added a little parmesean on my plate and really liked the addition) Miss talking to you Merlot but keep those recipes coming! I use yours SO much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      OMG! What a simple, tasty and elegant side dish. We absolutely love this! I used fresh basil and minced garlic. I'll be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      Really nice flavor and such a pretty dish. I used fresh green beans and a can of diced tomatoes. Can't wait to try it when my own tomotoes are ripe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      I used 2 cloves fresh pressed garlic, substituted Splenda for the sugar, 1/2t dried basil for fresh(it's late winter here) and used 3/4lb fresh green beans. I'm not sure how many pints 2c of tomatoes are, but 2c are what I used. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      Oh my goodness....these are to die for....I too added some balsamic vinegar and used splenda instead of sugar....now we have a new favorite green bean recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      I wasn't sure whether this would be all that good, even with all the ratings. Well, now I believe. This was absolutely delicious. I didn't use all of of it up the first nite, and warmed the leftovers the next nite, and it was even better if that's possible. I did use Splenda, and I substituted canned beans and canned stewed tomatoes, because I had them on hand. The only thing I'll change the next time is to double up everything but the canned tomatoes. Thanks, Merlot, for a new weekly recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      I just made these for dinner tonight with the last of the fresh green beans and sherry tomatoes i will probably see in Minnesota this season. A perfect blend of savory and slightly sweet and could it be any more simple to make I steamed the beans rather than boiling them and they were done to perfection. Even my sister who swore off tomatoes when she was 2 thought these were a hit. A definate repeat in our house. I served them with a chicken casserole and fruit salad. A simple but wonderful meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      Merlot, these are so very tasty. I had fresh green beans and cherry tomatoes growing in my garden so this was the perfect recipe. We like our beans quite crunchy so I zapped them in the microwave until just tender. Fabulous recipe, thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      Lovely to look at, lovely to eat! I used fresh garlic instead of garlic salt and substituted olive oil for the butter, since I have cholesterol issues. Otherwise, I made the recipe as written and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2003

      Merlot, thank you for pointing me to this recipe. I fixed it last night for company. We all thought it was delicious. And it was so easy to prepare. (This recipe reminds me of one that I have posted for scallops and cherry tomatoes.) Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2014

      I had a surplus of cherry tomatoes this year, and tried this recipe. WOW. They not only make a wonderful presentation, they are delish! Thank you Merlot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2013

      Absolutely awesome. Really delicious. I left out the sugar as it seems a few people did from these posts and added sliced white onion. After frying I topped the dish with Crazins for a bitter sweet taste which added color and variety. Two thumbs up. -photo included-

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2013

      This was a great recipe. If you use grape tomatoes instead of cherry I suggest cutting the sugar in half; it will be way to sweet otherwise.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

      This was simply DELICIOUS!!! I did not have fresh basil so used dry, but I know using fresh will add extra flavor. I also added sliced portobella mushrooms.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2011

      DH wanted green beans with dinner and this looked so pretty I decided to try it. I used fresh green beans, but canned stewed tomatoes as that's what I had. Pretty simple, I used fresh garlic and then followed as directed. Very nice and enjoyed by both me and DH. Thanks so much for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      I made this with fresh beans and grape tomatoes. I made it the day before and served it as a cold side dish. I like hot and cold dishes served on the same plate!! This was really good and I will be doing this again. Be great served cold at a BBQ. Thanks for the post Merlot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.0
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    30%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 37.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes