Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    144 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 144

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2013

      I had some beans I got from the farmer's market that I needed to use up. I used a little extra butter and garlic because I had more beans than called for. I also used a natural sugar substitute. They were great. Even my picky DD said "You need to save this recipe!" Served with Grilled Chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      I made these last night. I loved them! They taste very fresh and adding just a bit of sugar and warming the cherry tomatoes is amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      yuuum! I used fresh green beans!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      very easy to make and was gone in seconds yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Really nice and easy recipe. I added extra garlic. I used frozen beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Delicious........love this recipe..best green beans I ever had !!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      Wonderful! If you have a child who will not eat his/her veggies, this is your recipe. My 3 yr old refuses to eat any green vegetables...NOT anymore! He loves these green beans!! Thank you, thank you, thank you for this simple, yet great, recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      Really flavorful - I used blanched, frozen green beans from my mother-in-law's farm and they tasted really fresh and not too soft. The tomatoes added a nice acidic touch to the sweetness of the beans and the garlic and basil really added a lot of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Super easy to prepare and delicious! I steam fresh green beans in the microwave (~ 4 minutes, until crisp tender) then add to the fry pan. Great combination of ingredients and the contrasting red/green colors are what make this side dish stand out. Thanks Merlot!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Sooooo delicious!! I omitted the tomatoes but the green beans were great all on their own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      I make this all the time now. Between the flavors and the colors it is a perfect side dish for most main dishes. I often just cut up a ripe tomato instead of using cherries and I've used frozen green beans as well, always to great results, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      An excellent and easy side dish - thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      YUM!! Just made this tonight for Father's Day. We all loved it. I made it with baked tilapia and brown rice. Thank you for an easy and yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Really pretty, with a great flavor. The only change I made was to cut down a little on the sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2003

      Loved this recipe -- great flavour and it doesn't take anything away from the fresh garden beans. Will be repeating this one often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      this is a winner! I did tweak a few things, however. I fried and chopped 2 strips of bacon. I added an extra TB of butter. I used 2 cloves of finely chopped garlic and omitted the garlic salt I couldn't find fresh beans so i used frozen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      Oh my gosh! These beans are so great. I have been looking for a recipe for fresh green beans and this is it. My daughter ate about 1/2 pound by herself. I have already made them twice in one week. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      YUM!!! I didn't have any basil, so I added oregano. Still yummy! All 3 of my kids ate it up (probably because of the bit of sweetness)! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Seriously, This is spectacular. I was looking for an easy side to serve several nationalities and children, and this was a hit. Very good recipe. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Used 1/2tsp sugar and olive oil rather than butter on this delicious dish of fresh vegetables. Very attractive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.0
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    30%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 37.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites