Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    146 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 146

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2002

      This was fabulously tasty and easy! I used fresh green beans and that seemed to make a real difference! I didn't have garlic salt so I used garlic powder instead. The combination of butter, sugar, basil and garlic is quite outstanding, and perfect for tomatoes and beans. This makes 4 really generous servings, but even so, this recipe is guaranteed to be gobbled whole... it's really exceptional. Thanks Merlot, this one will be a regular!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2002

      I loved the flavor of this dish and it looks beautiful on the table. I only added a half teaspoon of sugar, as I was afraid it would be too sweet for our tastes, and it was just perfect. Great recipe, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      AWESOME!!! I agree with all the other reviewers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2002

      I agree with all the reviews, this is super! The ultimate test was my husband, who doesn't like tomatoes... he said it was VERY good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2002

      This was a great side dish! I do not expect my son to eat his beans, so when he finished these off, I was shocked! The basil and garlic was not too over powering (because of the sugar?) Yet the flavors all came together to enhanse the flavor of the tomatoes??? I am still not sure why these beans tasted so good to my son, or to myself. I will have to repeat this recipe many times to figure it out I guess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2002

      This dish is delicious. I used a combination of fresh and canned green beans. Everyone enjoyed this, inlcuding one very picky eater. Served it with fresh tuna steaks. Thanks, Merlot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      These are the best green beans I have ever tasted!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      Thanks, Merlot, for this wonderful recipe. I always have trouble with side dishes but this one was so colorful and the spices and tomatos really jazzed it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      What a great, light green bean dish! Perfect side dish for heavy meals. I could actually just eat a bowl of this and be happy! I boiled the green beans (in batches since I doubled it), added the ingredients to the fry pan, stirred a little bit, threw in the halved cherry tomatoes and any juice, swished around, then folded in the green beans. There is not a lot of sauce, but it's enough to coat the beans and give them a great flavor. Then I repeated it, threw the whole thing in a bowl and it stayed warm until the turkey was carved. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2011

      What a pretty and yummy dish. I'll be making this again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      I make this ALL the time. So easy, so tasty and so beautiful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      Yummy and quick way to cook green beans. Makes a really nice side dish for company dinner. I used canned french beans and it cut the cooking time down to about 10 minutes. I liked the amount of sugar used, but I also added additional amounts of the other spices. I used fresh garlic and basil, and this had a really nice light taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2004

      What a great tasting recipe,I loved the cherry tomatoes in it,and I did use canned green beans,but I like canned green beans so it was a real treat to me.Loved this,and it was very eye-appealing. Thanks Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2003

      I make this frequently. I use fresh or frozen green beans and have subbed diced and seeded roma tomatoes for the cherry tomatoes. Everyone loves it. Plus, it is an excellent way to get that variety of color (that the drs recommend) into your diet. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      So delicous! I should have cooked the green beans a bit longer, but otherwise this was perfect. The seasonings are perfect, and they mesh well with the green beans and the tomatoes. Great recipe, thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2003

      Add me to the long list of people who love this recipe! Very easy to put together, and quick to the table. I did use canned veggies, but, sure didn't hurt anything. Served it with Baked Chicken Breasts and baked taters, and it made a really nice dinner. Thanks for sharing a great side, Merlot...We enjoyed very much! Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      Made the recipe with fresh green beans & fresh tomatoes. It was easy, colorful and very flavorful! It was a huge hit with my husband and 5 kids. This will definitely be a recipe that will become a regular in my kitchen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      Excellent and refreshing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      This was easy and yummy. I cooked the beans for 3 mins, because we like them crunchy. It was a very good way to include more veggies in our diet. I shall have to try it with tinned tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2013

      This was fantastic! And its so simple I'm almost embarrassed that I needed a recipe to do it. My family has never polished off a dish of green beans like that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans with Cherry Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.0
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    30%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 37.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes