Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beans With Caramelized Shallots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans With Caramelized Shallots

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2010

      Yum! these were great! A really simple way to make greenbeans with lots of flavor. I didn't have any shallots so I subsituted pearl onions which were absoltely delicious. Made for the zaar chef alphabet soup tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      We loved this! I did cut the shallots again in the pan while cooking to make quarters. Otherwise I made as posted. These have a nice crisp and smoking taste to it. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

    • on May 16, 2008

      DH and I served this last night as a side to a flounder recipe (Flounder Ilena). We absolutely LOVED these beans! Easy and quick to prepare, with wonderful flavor (the onions were not too overpowering). I halved the recipe with great results. I would definitely make this recipe again. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Dh and I both loved these beans! The shallots ended up so sweet and full of that carmelized flavor. I halved the recipe and it worked out terrific. Easy to make and they looked really good too! Thanks! Made for the Australian Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      What a lovely presentation these make! To make getting my Thanksgiving dinner on the table a little easier, I caramelized the shallots ahead of time then microwaved some frozen, steam-in-the-bag green beans at serving time. Tossed together in a bowl and nuked for another 30 seconds or so, the flavor was wonderful! Thanks for posting your recipe! We really enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      Fantastic green beans and the whole/halfed shallots made for an elegant presentation. I love that they're whole/halfed because my onion-hating-father can avoid them when I have them for Thanksgiving at my house this year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      the Best Green beans EVER!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      Wonderful! This was a keeper. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      Easy delicious recipe that gives another dimension to green beans. Adding the thyme gives a special flavor combined with the shallots. Very nice vegetable recipe that will be served often thanks HollyGolightly for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans With Caramelized Shallots

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 131.5
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    44%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 34.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes