Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beans With Caramelized Onions Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans With Caramelized Onions

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2014

      We used our own canned green beans so we just had to heat them up. I cut the brown sugar in half. I can't wait to try this with fresh green beans this summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      These green beans were really good and the cajon seasoning gave them great flavor!! The only change I made was to steam the green beans rather than boil them. Will be making these again and again, I love fresh green beans so always looking for great recipes! Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      I steamed the green beans and omitted the salt. This is delicious. Thanks Jackie :) Made for I recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      Wonderful! :) Thank you for posting recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      These were absolutely delicious!! We always enjoy fresh green beans fixed different ways, but this recipe is extra good. We even had cajun seasoning! Next time, I think I'll add an additional onion and seasonings because they tasted so good with the beans. Thank you very much for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      Yummy!! I love the wee bit of sweetness the brown sugar gives to the onions and beans. I cut the recipe in half and used frozen haricot verts beans and it worked out perfectly. Made for Holiday Tag 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      All I have to say is "wonderful dish". I used Chesapeake Bay Seasoning for the cajun seasoning and it worked out great. I won't add much salt next time as they were just a bit salty for us. This is definitely a 'keeper'. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      Now I have to get more green beans........ate them all last night! Forgot I was going to use Old Bay so used no seasoning at all. Oh well, still tasted great. Thanks Jackie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Had fresh picked beans from the garden, just a tad past their prime. Prepared according to recipe, except I subbed Old Bay for cajun seasoning --( what I had). Steamed the beans for about 10 minutes, then added to the onions (and a small shallot) -- then added just a splash of balsamic at the end. Was very tasty, and will do this again. Thanks for posting, Jackie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      This is a great change for just regular green beans. Went real well with the chicken and potatoes we had for lunch.. They were nicely seasoned and delicious. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      Great change for plain green beans. I did as you suggested, I used part of the onions for the beans and the other half on top of a grilled ribeye steak, hmmmm!! I had to sub canned french style green beans, as what I had on hand, which was less than the 1 1/2 lbs, so I decreased the rest of the ingredients by half. Thanks for sharing this recipe Jackie!! Made for 123 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      This was great! An easy step up from plain steamed green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Wonderful recipe! The only thing I did different was to boil the green beans in 3 cups water that had 2 chicken bouillon cubes dissolved in it. The rest I followed exactly and the onions were so sweet and beautifully golden colored; while the beans were crisp tender and buttery. Definitelly a keeper for us. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans With Caramelized Onions

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 85.5
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    42%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 180.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites