Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beans With Bacon-Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans With Bacon-Balsamic Vinaigrette

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2004

      We loved this! Left out the almonds though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      great side for Thanksgiving dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      I prepared this dish for a dinner party this past weekend. I made them to accompany chicken parmesan and they were delicious. I did cook the green beans a bit longer than indicated; otherwise, I followed the recipe as written. Next time I might saute the beans in the vinegarette to warm them up a bit and to coat them more evenly. My Company loved them and had seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

    • on December 19, 2007

      Excellent dish! I have it in one of my Weight Watchers cookbooks. It has only 1 point per serving. I make this often. It uses minced shallots instead of green onions. Wonderful side dish. Thanks Chris for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      This was delicious. Great way to dress-up boring beans. I used frozen beans because fresh were unavailable. I just steamed them in the microwave according to the package directions then tossed them in. I will definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      Can I give this more than 10 stars? This was fantastic...I am sure I will be making this every week until we cannot get fresh green beans anymore...loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      Delicious! I was out of almonds, but they're on my grocery list so I can try this again! My husband and daughter both rated this a 5-star recipe as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      Wonderful! Lots of flavor even though low in fat. I made as directed and wouldn't change a thing. A great way to prepare fresh green beans! Thanks, Chris, for another super recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2004

      Dh and I thought this was wonderful. My 2 year old was even eating the beans out of the bowl. Will definitely make this again and again. I used splenda instead of brown sugar and had wonderful results. Good for a diabetic diet! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans With Bacon-Balsamic Vinaigrette

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 78.8
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    25%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 1.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 27.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites