10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We loved this! Left out the almonds though.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
srh9190 July 11, 2004

great side for Thanksgiving dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama Cee Jay November 28, 2013

I prepared this dish for a dinner party this past weekend. I made them to accompany chicken parmesan and they were delicious. I did cook the green beans a bit longer than indicated; otherwise, I followed the recipe as written. Next time I might saute the beans in the vinegarette to warm them up a bit and to coat them more evenly. My Company loved them and had seconds!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry April 19, 2010

Excellent dish! I have it in one of my Weight Watchers cookbooks. It has only 1 point per serving. I make this often. It uses minced shallots instead of green onions. Wonderful side dish. Thanks Chris for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas December 19, 2007

This was delicious. Great way to dress-up boring beans. I used frozen beans because fresh were unavailable. I just steamed them in the microwave according to the package directions then tossed them in. I will definately make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SammieSue33 September 11, 2006

Can I give this more than 10 stars? This was fantastic...I am sure I will be making this every week until we cannot get fresh green beans anymore...loved it

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc August 09, 2006

Delicious! I was out of almonds, but they're on my grocery list so I can try this again! My husband and daughter both rated this a 5-star recipe as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sonata July 24, 2006

Wonderful! Lots of flavor even though low in fat. I made as directed and wouldn't change a thing. A great way to prepare fresh green beans! Thanks, Chris, for another super recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama April 19, 2005

Dh and I thought this was wonderful. My 2 year old was even eating the beans out of the bowl. Will definitely make this again and again. I used splenda instead of brown sugar and had wonderful results. Good for a diabetic diet! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen Andrews September 14, 2004
Green Beans With Bacon-Balsamic Vinaigrette