Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beans & Tofu With Crunchy Thai Peanut Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans & Tofu With Crunchy Thai Peanut Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2010

      Pretty good, but could have been just little better. If I make this recipe again, I'm omitting the lemon -- to me it tastes weird with peanut butter! On the preparation side, I recommend steaming the green beans tender-crisp before stir-frying them. Also, to keep the tofu firm, you can cut it into 1/2" slabs and wrap them in a dishtowel to absorb excess water, then dry them even more by cutting them into squares and baking them at 350 degrees for 10 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2013

      Not bad... I'm the only one in the house who eats tofu that isn't hidden in a smoothie, so this made a TON for me. I hope it freezes well. I enjoyed the flavor of this, although I had a low carb satay sauce I had already made in the fridge and used that for the sauce. I think next time I make this, I'll cut way back on the amount of peanuts, because for my tastes this had too much, and overpowered the flavors of everything else. I'll probably go for about 3/4 cup peanuts max, but it was good enough that I'm willing to fiddle with it to get it to my tastes. Only change besides using my own satay was to add some carrots to the green beans while stir frying. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      Just made this for dinner tonight. We followed the directions except we used a wheat free tamari as we had a gluten free guest. All of us loved it. Thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      Loved this! I haven't made the peanut sauce from this recipe as I usually make this when I'm feeling lazy and I love my bottled peanut sauce I have in the fridge. But the tofu is fantastic, it is also very good if you omit the green beans and put the tofu mixture on top of some baby spinach and brown rice. Very very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      This was exactly what I was looking for tonight -- something light (I didn't make the satay sauce) and flavorful for a side w/our salmon. I omitted the tofu, replacing it with more g-beans, and probably put in extra ginger/garlic (I was eye-balling it). I also used cilantro-lime-flavored-peanuts. The effect was superb, and I'll definitely revisit this lovely family of flavors. Thx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      I happened to have almost all the ingredients for this on hand, and my family really enjoyed it. My Dad liked that the green beans were not overcooked. The only changes I made were to omit the salt and sugar, although I added a drizzle of honey to the sauce after tasting it. I liked the technique for making the peanut sauce. Using hot water made it smooth and easy to mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      This was pretty good! I made a couple changes though.. I didn't have any pepper flakes, but I did have a hot chili sauce, so I doused the beans and tofu with it, and also added about a tablespoon to the peanut sauce, and used rice wine vinegar in it as well. It still wasn't very spicy, so next time I make this, I'm going to use a ton of the chili sauce to give it a good kick and balance out the sweetness, and also leave out the sugar. The peanut butter and toasted peanuts were sweet enough. Good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      This was a wonderful, flavorful recipe! Followed the recipe as is and ate it with white sticky rice. My children and husband devoured it in minutes! My family loves peanut sauce and make it often, so this was a nice new way for us to eat it. We will be making this again! Thanks so much! Made for Peanut Sauce Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans & Tofu With Crunchy Thai Peanut Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (372 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 714.7
     
    Calories from Fat 524
    73%
    Total Fat 58.2 g
    89%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1008.7 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 9.9 g
    39%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 28.5 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites