Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beans To Impress Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans To Impress

    Average Rating:

    56 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 56

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2002

      Love the colour, love the 'nuttiness' and crunch. The shaved Parmesan is a definite for this vegetable dish. Thanks for another winner Lennie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      Very easy to make. As Lennie said you need a GOOD hard brick parmesan cheese. I guess I used up all my good parmesan and had to go with Kraft Italian Parmesan Wedge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2002

      Definitely an impressive recipe! My husband (who doesn't like veggies as much as I do) loved this recipe! Thank you so much Lennie, if I could give you more than 5 stars I would!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2002

      Very tasty, great way to dress up green beans. I brought them to a Christmas dinner and everyone seemed to like them (either that or they were just being polite!) Very easy to prepare, as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2003

      A nice change from plain green beans. I especially loved the parmesan cheese flavor, and the walnuts added a great little crunch. Definitely a nice way to dress green beans for company!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2003

      Fantastic way to serve green beans. I used pecans and absolutely loved the result. A vegetable peeler made short work of producing the parmesan shavings. A very quick but quality recipe. Thanks Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2003

      What a flavorful delight! I am not a big fan of fresh parmesan because it is so salty, so I went sparingly on the parmesan shavings. Needless to say, I took the dishes back to the kitchen and shaved away. The parmesan is DELICIOUS on these beans, and so very necessary! This was such a pleasant surprise to me and my husband. Wonderful flavor with the added crunch from the walnuts. This will be a regular side dish in our household. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2003

      Great recipe! I added onions, which to us made it even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2003

      Brought these for a Thanksgving dinner and they were a big hit. Even the little kids devoured them. My only alteration was to add two cloves of garlic to the butter- made it heavenly - I live for garlic. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2003

      I love a recipe like this; simple additions that really make a vegetable special. While sauteing the walnuts, my butter got toasty brown and added another flavor dimension. The presentation is nice with the whole beans and shards of parmesan. Great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2003

      Oh, Lennie!! This has to be THE BEST green bean recipe I've tried yet! It is my absolute favorite and I would recommend it to anyone and everyone! Only changes I made were adding 1 tsp sea salt while the beans were boiling, and I boiled them for about 15-20 minutes. My whole family went nuts over them, and my husband won't share any leftovers! He is taking them in his lunch tomorrow! Thank you so very much for posting this!! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2003

      Wonderful bean dish, Lennie!! I had pecans so that's what I used. I also sliced some garlic into the butter and then mashed it with a fork once it was soft. I microwaved the beans until crisp and added them to the butter mixture...too simple! Thanks for the recipe! Come back Lennie...we miss you!! M&Mers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2003

      We loved it. I couldn't believe it. My husband actually ate more of the green beans than he did his New York strip. We will be fixing this a lot. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2003

      I love green beans, walnuts and parmesean. Put the three together and you have a fantastic combination. The nuts and parmesean cheese add such great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      These are great! I omitted the nuts (personal preference) and everyone enjoyed them. So easy and delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      I thought I had already wrote a review for this recipe, but I guess I never posted it! Very good recipe and the nutty flavor is a really nice change. Didn't have walnuts or pecans, but did use slivered almonds and we enjoyed it very much. Thanks for submitting a tasty easy bean receipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2003

      The parmesan cheese gave it the extra "bam". Everybody loved it, and although I basically fixed the green beans like this before, the parmesan was a new and very impressive hit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2014

      Easy, easy, easy! And people love it! What more can you say....?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2013

      I had some fresh green beans that I needed to use. While these were good, we all felt the flavor could be stronger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      These were really good even though I thought I had frozen whole green beans but ended up using canned. And almonds instead of walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans To Impress

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 180.5
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    71%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 21.5 mg
    7%
    Sodium 116.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes