Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beans, Roasted With Garlic, Shallots and Pine or Hazelnuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans, Roasted With Garlic, Shallots and Pine or Hazelnuts

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2011

      YUM!! I mainly used what I had on hand. So, I used 1-2 shallots, frozen green beans, garlic powder, and hazelnuts and lemon juice. Tasted great. Even the leftovers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      These were delicious, even with my use-what-I-have variation -- frozen shoe string green beans, and dried onion flakes. Other than skipping the parsley, pine nuts and lemons, the garlic, oil, salt & pepper went into the mix. Served with baked tilapia and leftover curry roasted cauliflower (recipe also found here). Very easy to make and just the right kick from the garlic. A definite do-over. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2014

      Not sure if DD liked them or not. She didn't have much to say either way. But DH and I really liked them. Served as a side to lemon garlic grilled chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      This was so tasty and everyone loved it. The shallots I bought were a bit over-sized, so I used only 4 and that worked out well (as I think any more would have been too much, I think). I decided on hazelnuts so I could use what I had left from the holidays, and I thought they added a nice flavor and texture to the whole dish. Made for the monthly tag game in the Spain/Portugal forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

      This dish was beautiful and delicious. I have a new found respect for lemon zest! I added fresh cherry tomatoes and used slivered almonds, instead of hazelnuts. Served over Co us Co us as my main course. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2011

      Perfect! Made belatedly in memory of Pets'R'us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      I made these exactly as directed using hazelnuts. Easy to put together, very tasty and a lovely presentation. Loved them!
      Made in memory of Annaleis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      Can I just say I made a Mexican version? The beans were prepared with the olive oil, garlic and shallots. They were wrapped in foil and cooked on the grill. The pine nuts were lightly toasted before chopping. Cilantro was used in place of parsley and lime zest in place of lemon. Now does the Mexican version make sense? Pets', I know that you would most certainly appreciate this review. You had a marvelous sense of humor and will be sorely missed. The recipe is very versatile and something I will make again. I look forward to making it as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2011

      These turned out better than I thought! They were done just right, not to mushy or to crispy (they were more cripsy than mushy). The hazelnuts added a very nice flavor and texture and the lemon zest came through in the just the right amount. Made in Memory of Pets'R'us, 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      Wow! This really packs a lot of flavor. The roasted garlic, lemon and nuts really make this dish. Made as written using 5 gloves of garlic and pine nuts as that is what I had on hand. Am looking forward to trying it with Hazelnuts. This will be a good dish for the Holidays. Thanks for the

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

    • on April 10, 2009

      Phenomenal! I would not change one thing! The lemon rind and toasted pine nuts made the dish! I served this with beef kabobs and Mustard/Rosemary baby potatoes. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      This is such a wonderful recipe.The pine nuts and shallots were such a great combination. I used less garlic and shallots, however.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      Thanks for the great recipe! I made these for Christmas dinner and everyone raved about them. I made them as directed with pine nuts. I will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      My mom made this. We used hazelnuts. It tasted amazing (really professional!) and most of all: it looked beautiful. Like a restaurant veggie dish, just amazing. This is one of those dishes you want to serve at a dinner party because it looks so good and tastes very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      Everyone at the dinner table really enjoyed these. I "toasted" the pine nuts first in some olive oil and did not chop them. They really add flavor to this dish. Great green beans and a lovely presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      Lovely. I roast green beans frequently, but never with shallots and lemon zest. These were just so perfect, I think I'll do them for Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      I love this dish! The lemon rind adds an extra dimension. I only had walnuts and they worked great. One to make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      This is an OMG recipe!! We loved the flavors blended together, and what a nice compliment to a meal. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      Absolutely fantastic! The best green beans EVER! I followed the recipe as stated and wouldn't change a thing. Would be great for the holidays. Thanks, Annelies, for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans, Roasted With Garlic, Shallots and Pine or Hazelnuts

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 204.4
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    71%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 593.9 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes