Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beans Provencale Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans Provencale

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-39 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2007

      I made this and took it over to a friends house, and they couldn't believe how good it was. Very good recipe,thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      This was very enjoyable. I did cut back a bit on the rosemary as the kids aren't that fond of the strong flavor it gives. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      I thought this was a nice change of pace.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      This is not only very flavorful but has a wonderful presentation. You must use fresh rosemary and basil, minimally fresh basil. I also found it to be good the next day chilled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      Excellent. I used fresh rosemary and basil and tiny heirloom tomatoes. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      I thought this was OK, maybe a little too garlicky and needed some salt. I used fresh basil but dried rosemary. If I do this again, I will use fresh rosemary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      Fresh, classic and terrific. Only thing I might change next time is to use fresh basil if available.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      I made these last night for dinner and we loved them. The smell while the beans were cooking in the herbs was amazing, and the taste was even better. A beautiful way to serve green beans. This one is a keeper, thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2005

      What more can I add about this delicious recipe? Wonderful flavors, and if you prepare everything in advance, it takes no time at all to cook. Another winner. I'm so glad you posted it, Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      "these are a few of my favorite things...(lalala)" Green beans w/shallots, garlic, scallions, rosemary, tomatoes, ...? YUM. This is a great recipe. Use fresh herbs if you can get your hands on them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      The fresh green beans were not looking to well in the grocery store so I used two cans of cut green beans. The smell of the green beans while warming and combining with everything was amazing! This recipe will definitely be a keeper! Thank you for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      This is a really nice recipe. I made a lot of them and thought it would be way too much, but we just ate all of it! Even the kids liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2005

      A perfect way to make a good vegetable sublime. I didn't have any shallots so I used vidalia onion instead. I also used fewer tomatoes as I'm just not fond of them. The garlic, scallions, rosemary and basil were just outstanding together. Next time (and there will definitely be a next time) I'm going to try replacing the basil with herbs de Provence. Thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      What a great way to make green beans! I needed to make this fast so I used canned beans. I made it several hours ahead of when I wanted to serve it and simply reheated it at dinner time. The taste was fantastic. I left out the tomatoes so that I could get my kids to eat it. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2004

      Really enjoyed this recipe; it definitely dresses up a pan of green beans. Thanks for submitting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2004

      Very tasty, nice looking, easy way to serve beans. Loved the flavour of the rosemary throughout the dish. I used fresh basil chopped quite finely. Served as a side dish to grilled fish and salad. Thanks Paula for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      This really does have the flavor of the Provence. Cooking the beans this way, they retain a lovely vivid color, and make a nice contrast with the cherry tomatoes. Pleasing both to the eye as well as the palate. Thanks for posting !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2004

      I've made green beans and cherry tomatoes before, but never used rosemary as a complimentary seasoning....it's Wonderful! I highly recommend this recipe since it's delicious, beautiful to look at and easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      I am always looking for new veggie recipes. This was fabulous! Loved the combination of flavors. Only change I made was to omit the rosemary. You may want to edit this; the amount of water was left out. Thanks for an outstanding new way to make green beans. A keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans Provencale

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 79.2
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    30%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites