Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beans Provencale Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans Provencale

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2012

      My family loved this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      We really liked the tomatoes in this recipe. They provided a lot of color and flavor. The seasoning was subtle, but good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      We loved these green beans so much my family has requested them for Thanksgiving, so we shall have them again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      Very very good beans....The rosemary really stands out....will make often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Fabulous! We have tons of green beans, so I was wanting something different and this was fantastic. I used roma tomatoes since that's what I had and also just sliced a regular white onion instead of shallots and green onions. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      This is a beautiful side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      Fantastic! Served this for Easter dinner. Only change I made was to use some lovely frozen whole organic green beans from Costco which I threw in the pan without precooking. Lowfat and very flavorful. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      What a nice change for green beans over the hold my old southern method of bacon grease and long cooking. Nice fresh, flavorful taste. A keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      these turned out great, i don't even like green beans but my sister insisted that we had to have some w/our chicken fried steak. i did omit the tomatoes (i'm pregnant and looking at red food makes my baby very upset) but these were amazing without them. great job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      These were great - I loved the addition of rosemary. I would prefer a little less garlic/onion, but otherwise it was very yummy. Thanks PaulaG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Lovely addition to my holiday table! Great flavor and easy to prepare!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      I have made this a number of times, I always use fresh green beans and usually use garlic instead of the shallots (because I always have it on hand). Great for a dinner party, I blanch the beans the day before and finish them in the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      I am now officially using rosemary in everything :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      I made this yesterday and it was really terrific! I did cut the rosemary in half and used vidalia onion instead of shallots. Next time, I will use fresh herbs. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      I made this with beans straight from my neighborhood farmers market! It was the first time I have ever made anything with shallots. It turned out great and was even good cold the next morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Great way to make veggies more appealing and tasty! I used 1 lb. of frozen whole beans...Will definitely be making this one again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      I will be making this dish again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      This was great thank you, made as a side for Smothered Chicken Breast for 2 and it worked very well! Used fresh basil as have so much growing at the mo! Made for ZWT3 '07. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      I loved this. I used a microwave steamer bag for the beans to cut the cooking time back a bit. I enjoyed the taste so much that I ended up adding all my vegetables to the skillet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans Provencale

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 79.2
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    30%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes