Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beans Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2010

      These were decent. The only problem I had it they didn't seem to have enough flavor or be salty enough. Not sure what I did wrong but I'll have to try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Got a thumbs up from the entire crew. Will be using this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

    • on July 08, 2009

      Great new way for me to serve green beans and I am thrilled. The kids really loved them, so that's a plus too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Fantastic fresh veggie dish! Loved the taste of the shallots with the beans and parmesan. I cooked these for 10 minutes rather than 15 as we like our green beans al dente.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      Wonderful green beans! I made them exactly as the recipe stated. Easy and very tasty. These will go into my "fix often" file. Thanks LEEZAH4!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      These were good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written and I thought they were a bit salty. Next time I wouldn't add the salt but that is just a personal preference. This was a tasty, quick side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      These were amazing! I made them tonight with a pork roast, and they stole the show. I doubled the parmesan cheese, using half grated and half shredded. I will definitely be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      Excellent way to serve green beans! Very easy. I loved how I could leave it simmering for 15 minutes while I was finishing up the main course. I was nervous that the green beans would be limp, but they weren't at all! My husband does not like cheese so I just didn't sprinkle the cheese over his portion and he said the beans still had great flavor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      These were absolutely delicious. I used butter, and not sure I used enough shallots, but they were still really good. I added a little pepper, and used fresh parmesan (not the green stuff)on top. The parmesan melted slightly, and I think when I heat them back up, I'll add a little more. Leezah, this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      This was great! Though I cheated and used about 1 tsp onion powder in the chicken broth instead of the carmelized shallots and used frozen green beans. I will definitely make this again and next time might even add a little bit extra parmesan! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      A winner! Next time I will double the recipe. Thank you very much for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      I've been thinking about these beans since we ate them the other night. We picked up some gorgeous beans at Pike's market and this was the winning recipe. I doubled the recipe, used butter instead of margarine (I used a bit less than double of this ingredient) and after the beans were cooked to our liking I removed them from the liquid and boiled it down until it became a nice sauce and poured it back over the beans, then sprinkling with the parmesan cheese and a few cranks of fresh ground pepper. My only change for next time would be adding more shallots - they are so tasty. All ages went gaga for these beans. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      Leeezah, these are wonderful! So easy to prepare and so packed full of flavor that I simply couldn't get enough : ) I will be making these often! Thanks for sharing this one with us, Leeezah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      Loved it. It was super simple, but oh so flavorful. I didn't have any shallots, but I did have pearl onions and they worked well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      We'll be making this one again. Easy and good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      Delicious and very easy! Located this when looking for a last minute dinner veg idea, but would be great for a special or holiday dinner. I love the combo of shallots and fresh parmesan. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      absolutely delicious! Served them for company and everyone commented on how wonderful they were.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      These beans were scrumptious and my favorite green bean recipe from now on. I only used 3T of butter, and think I could probably get by with even less next time (trying to cut some calories). I added a splash of lemon juice because my entree had lemon and I wanted to tie the two together a little more. My DH had two servings, which is unusual for him -- he never takes seconds on vegies. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2005

      Delicious! My guests loved them, and I dont usually eat much greens, but these were fabuolous! I added garlic as well.Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 180.3
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    68%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 5.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 718.0 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites