87 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Forget the butter ...Add bacon drippins and at least 1 Tbs diced onion

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ace7455 #2 December 22, 2012

I used a bit more parm cheese than required. (Probably about 3 TBS!) I also sprinkled about 1/2 tsp of thyme because I love it! WOW! My son scarfed these down BEFORE he even finished his chicken fingers. That shows how good this dish was. Definitely going into my Zaar's Stars cookbook! Repeat recipe! Thanks mama!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 December 08, 2009

These are soooooo good! The only change I made was to add garlic powder and lots more parmesan. We loved them! I think next time I'll try some fresh shredded parmesan, but they are wonderful as is. Thanks for a recipe we'll have often!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jrtfan November 20, 2008

Great idea for canned beans - the thyme is the addition to change the flavor to be better. Good recipe. Using the shredded parm made it even better. Added fresh diced garlic.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marcoandrita December 07, 2012

This was an easy quick way to make green beans. The family seemed to like it well enough. It wasn't anything amazing, but a nice change from plain green beans.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah&Hannan January 24, 2011

Easy and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DesertRose15 June 24, 2013

This was ok. Nothing special though! I still like mine better with a sprinkle of garlic salt and pepper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seal angel December 06, 2012

I've prepared these before and thought I had left a review, so sorry I didn't. These are so easy to prepare and very tasty - I love the parm flavor. I will have to experiment with other herbs in the future, i.e., rosemary, oregano, etc. Thank you for posting Hope.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gagoo December 04, 2012

This was great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brandimcd November 11, 2012

This was so easy and turned out really tasty. Just what I was looking for tonight. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas January 12, 2012
Green Beans from a Can That Don't Taste Like It!