Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beans from a Can That Don't Taste Like It! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans from a Can That Don't Taste Like It!

    Average Rating:

    87 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 87

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2012

      Forget the butter ...Add bacon drippins and at least 1 Tbs diced onion

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      I used a bit more parm cheese than required. (Probably about 3 TBS!) I also sprinkled about 1/2 tsp of thyme because I love it! WOW! My son scarfed these down BEFORE he even finished his chicken fingers. That shows how good this dish was. Definitely going into my Zaar's Stars cookbook! Repeat recipe! Thanks mama!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      These are soooooo good! The only change I made was to add garlic powder and lots more parmesan. We loved them! I think next time I'll try some fresh shredded parmesan, but they are wonderful as is. Thanks for a recipe we'll have often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2012

      Great idea for canned beans - the thyme is the addition to change the flavor to be better. Good recipe. Using the shredded parm made it even better. Added fresh diced garlic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      This was an easy quick way to make green beans. The family seemed to like it well enough. It wasn't anything amazing, but a nice change from plain green beans.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2013

      Easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2012

      This was ok. Nothing special though! I still like mine better with a sprinkle of garlic salt and pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2012

      I've prepared these before and thought I had left a review, so sorry I didn't. These are so easy to prepare and very tasty - I love the parm flavor. I will have to experiment with other herbs in the future, i.e., rosemary, oregano, etc. Thank you for posting Hope.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2012

      This was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2012

      This was so easy and turned out really tasty. Just what I was looking for tonight. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      This is a really good recipe! It really made the canned green beans taste way more fresh; though still not quite as good as fresh beans. I added a sprinkle of creole to spice it up a little bit. Overall, I liked the recipe and will definitely use it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      I couldn't agree more, I hated canned green beans and my DH loved them so I found this recipe about 6 months ago and this is the only way I make them now. They are delicious! Sorry it took me so long to post, but this is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      I would have to say that it turned out fairly good. I don't care that much for green beans ether but I have caned green beans and needed to make them once in a while. This recipe helped a bit thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      I tried this a couple of months ago.. finally got round to posting. I thought they were really good!! canned beans brought to a new level... great recipe.. simple and easy.. 5 from me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      These were okay but I didn't think they were that much tastier than plain beans. Maybe I should have added more thyme...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Made these last night and they were really good!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      I really liked this one! Nice for a change! Thank,s

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Nothing wrong with this recipe, except its title sets expectations way too high. I recommend more cheese, and a shake of pepper too. I'll probably make this again and experiment with other cheeses and spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      I made these tonight to go with our steak dinner. We liked this recipe and I plan on making these again. I loved the thyme in this. thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Ok - I kind of think they still taste canned. But... easy, economical, and good tasting. I would make these again, and they might become a regular by virtue of their simplicity. I did not add the thyme because my husband does not like dried thyme (I might try fresh next time I have it in the house). I served this with Chicken and Mushroom Bake and boxed au gratin potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans from a Can That Don't Taste Like It!

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 46.7
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    29%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 3.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 33.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes