Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beans Ezekiel Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans Ezekiel

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2013

      Great recipe! Made as directed with black olives and roasted red pepper in place of pimiento only because that's what I had on hand. Loved how quick this is to make, too. Thanks, Chocolatl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      Silly me, I forgot to buy green beans at the farmers' market but luckily I have on hand a bag of Cascadian Farms' organic greens beans to save the day! Switched red bell pepper to pimientos because we like the fresh taste of bells and left them raw. I skipped adding the green beans to the skillet with the butter and balsamic vinegar. I simply poured the sauce over the vegetables. Couldn't make up my own what type of olives so I chose a variety of imported ones. Fresh dill from the garden and had the dish on the table in less than 15 minutes! Thanks for posting. Reviewed for Veg Swap May 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      This is an OH WOW! I love the combination of flavors...although I just splashed the balsamic vinegar; I prefer a light touch with vegetables or all I can taste is the balsamic. I recommend this highly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      one of the best green bean recipes I have come across in a long time, the only change I made was I added in some chopped fresh garlic and sauteed in the butter before adding in the other ingredients, I used green beans from my garden that I froze, this will be made again, thanks for this great recipe Pat, this was made for KK's Chef's Pick game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      The beans were very good cooked this way.I added some garlic, chopped fennel fronds and salt and pepper. Very good! Thanks for posting Pat! Made for Chef's Pick at KK.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Was very happy with these. Made as written with out the pimiento option. The dill and beans play so well together. No salt needed as the olives are a tasty replacement. Moved this to our favorites. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      I'm not big on the use of pimiento, but did use it here for the color contrast! We enjoyed this great bean side dish! A nice change of pace/taste when it comes to beans! Will be doing this one again ~ Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my adoptees in the current Pick A Chef]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      I cooked the beans in my steamer. I used sliced black olives. We loved them so much. Even my son. Thanks ChocolatL :) Made for 123 hit wonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      I had lots of green beans from the garden and used red bell pepper that I sauteed. Interesting mix of flavors. Thanks for posting! Made for Newest Zaar tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans Ezekiel

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.0
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    74%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 255.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites