9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great recipe! Made as directed with black olives and roasted red pepper in place of pimiento only because that's what I had on hand. Loved how quick this is to make, too. Thanks, Chocolatl!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees March 10, 2013

Silly me, I forgot to buy green beans at the farmers' market but luckily I have on hand a bag of Cascadian Farms' organic greens beans to save the day! Switched red bell pepper to pimientos because we like the fresh taste of bells and left them raw. I skipped adding the green beans to the skillet with the butter and balsamic vinegar. I simply poured the sauce over the vegetables. Couldn't make up my own what type of olives so I chose a variety of imported ones. Fresh dill from the garden and had the dish on the table in less than 15 minutes! Thanks for posting. Reviewed for Veg Swap May 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl May 06, 2010

This is an OH WOW! I love the combination of flavors...although I just splashed the balsamic vinegar; I prefer a light touch with vegetables or all I can taste is the balsamic. I recommend this highly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BarbryT April 30, 2010

one of the best green bean recipes I have come across in a long time, the only change I made was I added in some chopped fresh garlic and sauteed in the butter before adding in the other ingredients, I used green beans from my garden that I froze, this will be made again, thanks for this great recipe Pat, this was made for KK's Chef's Pick game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz November 28, 2009

The beans were very good cooked this way.I added some garlic, chopped fennel fronds and salt and pepper. Very good! Thanks for posting Pat! Made for Chef's Pick at KK.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLUFFSTER November 23, 2009

Was very happy with these. Made as written with out the pimiento option. The dill and beans play so well together. No salt needed as the olives are a tasty replacement. Moved this to our favorites. Thanks so much for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl October 20, 2009

I'm not big on the use of pimiento, but did use it here for the color contrast! We enjoyed this great bean side dish! A nice change of pace/taste when it comes to beans! Will be doing this one again ~ Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my adoptees in the current Pick A Chef]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike September 16, 2009

I cooked the beans in my steamer. I used sliced black olives. We loved them so much. Even my son. Thanks ChocolatL :) Made for 123 hit wonders

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette September 06, 2009

I had lots of green beans from the garden and used red bell pepper that I sauteed. Interesting mix of flavors. Thanks for posting! Made for Newest Zaar tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 September 03, 2009
Green Beans Ezekiel