Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beans-Canning-Raw Pack Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans-Canning-Raw Pack

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2005

      This is the way I can green beans very year, for years. You have to use a pressure cooker like it says to can green beans. I also run the blade of a knife down the side of the jar to make sure that there is no air bubbles. Thank you for posting so that others will know.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      This is the exact same way I can my green beans. Thanks for posting the recipe for newbies to canning. It's great that you put step by step directions. Thanks again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2005

      I have been canning greenbeans like this for years. This can be done without the salt with good results. I always run the handle of a rubber spatula down the side of the jar after I put in the water to get the excess air out. I read that somewhere and just kept doing it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      Did these last year and, on looking up the recipe again for this year's crop, saw that I hadn't reviewed it. Apologies! A perfect way to preserve beans - they aren't over-cooked, and retain that 'fresh' taste! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      Made these last year...super. Quick, easy and yummy. Just used up my last jar. Great in hamburger bean soup. I will be planting more beans this spring for these...and to think, I used to hate green beans. Far better than canned from the store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      This is the method I am using. I am overloaded with beans this year and this is fast and easy. I am sure the beans will have a great fresh taste and will hold on to more nutrients than the preboiling method I have always used.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

    • on April 15, 2008

      This was a perfect recipe. They taste GREAT. Easy and fun to can this way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans-Canning-Raw Pack

    Serving Size: 1 (2088 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.8
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    34%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 605.4 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 7.6 g
    30%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    36%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes