Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beans and Shallots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans and Shallots

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2010

      I just had this as a side dish for dinner. I can still taste it. Yummy! I did add some butter to the olive oil. I made it with Bacon Wrapped Chicken #79944. All three of us loved this and the flavors went so well together we were in heaven! My husband loved this recipe I will be making it a lot. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      WOW, who knew there was a recipe. Thanks for posting it! I make this all the time and just discovered the beauty of using shallots vs. garlic and green onion. A far superior taste. This is a fantastic recipe. I prefer using fresh haricots to frozen green beans. The frozen seem to turn out waterlogged. Once in a while I throw in fresh or canned diced tomatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Great recipe for dolling up green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      Great side dish. I used fresh sahllots from the farmers market and steamed frozen green beans. Dear Hubby loved it and said it had to go on the Thanksgiving menu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      Green Beans and Shallots was my mother's favourite way to serve fresh beans from her garden, and I am glad she did, for it gave me a taste for good things. Sometimes we would enjoy these beans with pearl onions, sometimes with cooked mushrooms, sometimes with all three. Whichever way one prefers, I am happy to share. After steaming the green beans, I added them to the shallots and continued to saute in the olive oil. It was a lovely "insaporira" of flavours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2005

      Very good. Used 2 pkgs froz. 10 oz. french style green beans, came out great! Will make it again, our 5 year old liked to proclaim he loved eating 'grass'!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      Love the beans & Shallots together. I cut the recipe back to 2 sevings and that may have been the problem but I found that there was too much oil and will cut it in half next time. I served the beans with Sea Bass, mustard potatoes & Ginger carrots - great combo Thanks Gay It's a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2004

      This is a great green bean recipe and it went so well with our Christmas ham. I made as written, using a 1-lb. bag of Trader Joe's frozen French green beans and seasoned with some Hawaiian sea salt. Delicious and easy. Thanks Gay, this will be made again at my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans and Shallots

    Serving Size: 1 (54 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 56.8
     
    Calories from Fat 41
    72%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    bulbs shallots

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites