Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beans and Carrots Sauteed in Butter and Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans and Carrots Sauteed in Butter and Garlic

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2012

      Delicious! Served this with meatloaf and oven roasted potatoes but could be served with anything. My picky 2 year-old even tried a carrot! My bf doesn't usually care for cooked carrots but these weren't all mushy like he thinks cooked carrots usually are. He enjoyed this a lot and so did I. Will definitely be making this again. Might also be good with other veggies. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      Very nice side dish! I used 3/4 green beans and 1/4 matchstick carrots. My cooking method was to parboil the vegetables in a heavy stockpot, drain, then saute them in the same stockpot in a combination of half butter and half olive oil. I will make this recipe again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      This side dish is so pretty. I blanched the veggies, and then quickly reheated them in a saute pan with butter and garlic. I have some leftovers that I can't wait to get my fork on ;) Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      mmmmm can't stop eating!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2013

      Where have you been all my life ??!! I always get a bit worried when I have company and to organise everything on-time. This is a life saver. I found some very small green beans (Costco) that the first batch was 5 mins second batch was 4 mins (boiled on the stove) wish I had done 3.5 mins they were so small and cooked while I got them into a cold water bath to stop the cooking process. The carrots got 5 mins and wow even they were just done. Everything was put into ziplock bags and ready for the dinner the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2013

      Perfect! Delicious, colorful and quick. Just the right side to go with our steak dinner. I'll be making these again. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      Very Simple and easy and tasty. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Very simple yet delicious. I just stir fried these in our wok. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      This was good and easy to make. I used a 16 ounce package of frozen green beans and a bag of matchstick carrots. I misread the ingredients and used 3 tablespoons of butter which I thought was a good amount. I then used garlic powder instead of minced garlic but I just sprinkled it on. I also made this in the microwave. We all enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      So good...fast and easy, I steamed the veggies in the morning, and refrigerated them till I needed them. My company thought I had done something fancy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Loved this recipe! Fast, fresh, and easy and it made a colorful presentation. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      This was good and super easy. I microwaved the beans & carrots for the same length of time (5 min.) but should have done the beans for longer - I like my beans cooked more. The carrots were perfect though! I will do this again but start the beans for 5 minutes then add the carrots for 5 minutes. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      These were really good along with garlic mashed potatoes and meatloaf. Loved the garlic with the veggies! I cooked just until al dente then sprinkled with a little balsamic vinegar. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      This recipe was perfect for Easter. I steamed the veggies then shocked them in a cold bath, dried, wrapped in a kitchen towel and put them in the refrigerator until I was ready to use them. It worked out perfect and what a pretty dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Delicious! I love fresh green beans that are cooked, but still crisp. I also love garlic with green beans. Very easy recipe - almost as easy as opening a can, only better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      I made this last night. It was so fast and easy and tasted great. I like to under cook to tender crisp and this recipe works for me. My dinner looked beautiful with this spash of color. I made chicken bombay #152284 and rice pilaf#25087 all went well together.Don't forget dessert #37084 chocolate cherry cake.Yummy....Thank U for this recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      These were great, as tasty as eating at a restaurant. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      Very easy to make. I loved the fact that I could get these ready early. A 'keeper' for me :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans and Carrots Sauteed in Butter and Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (115 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 64.2
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    43%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 54.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites