Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beans and Almonds Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans and Almonds

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2006

      May I add my 2 cents? Simply delicious! I used fresh french green beans and followed the recipe exactly except...cooked the green beans until just barely tender. Then put them in with the onions, garlic, butter. Served with Cait's Mom's Chicken Mamma Mia #149892. Wonderful meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      These beans are really addictive! I also boiled them a bit before adding to the onion/garlic mixture. The flavor was wonderful. I will definitely make these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2004

      I couldn't stop eating these incredibly beans, Luby! I took Bergy's lead and began this recipe by steaming my fresh green beans to fork tender. We like our beans a little more done than crispy. I used olive oil for the sauté and everything else was as you instructed for a terrific vegetable dish! The taste of the onion and garlic just made these beans.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2003

      This was a good recipe. The only change I did was I toasted my almonds and set them aside and then made the recipe! This is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2003

      This is so quick and easy to put together and looks so impressive. The flavor is outstanding. (I might add a bit more garlic next time, but that is just a personal preference.) Luby, hats off to you for this wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2003

      These green beans are a great side dish. I keep slivered almonds in my freezer when I make these. All you have to do is remove them from the freezer and add them the last few minutes to the green beans. I add 1 Tablespoon of already crushed garlic and omit the onion.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

      A simple and lovely way to make green beans. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      This was a great but simple twist to the green bean. My family loved it. One thing to consider when cooking the beans is how long. If you cook them till its hot in the center as the recipe states the beans will be crunchy. I had mixed likes with my group. Some wanted the beans a little more cooked. But great either way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2004

      Easy-produces a bean dish that still has some crunch to it.Started off with fresh beans. I added 2 oz of water to the pan after I put in the beans & covered it to allow the beans to steam for about 3 minutes. I used this years' fresh garlic - it has such a fresh flavor. The parmesan just gives the final flavor touch. Thanks Luby for a real beano!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      Oh, Yum!! This little dish is a great side. Sooo simple, yet sooo tasty!! Followed your easy directions, using one can of green beans. This went really well with round steak. We'll be doing this one again! Thanks, Luby ... Tis a winner, indeed! Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans and Almonds

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 152.6
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    62%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 3.3 mg
    1%
    Sodium 65.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes