Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2007

      I cooked the beans in the grease(no water added) as another reviewer had done,Mistake....The beans were too greasy tasting...Also I used a bacon with too much maple flavoring which really didnt do anything for the beans..I am not rating this recipe,just telling you all what not to do....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      Really good side dish. I pre-cooked the bacon drained it, crumbled it and then added it to the onion, just to get rid of some of the fat. Added a little water so the beans could steam a little. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      Whenever onion and bacon are being combined, I'm in. This was no exception and I'm glad I found this recipe because it was really great. I couldn't stop picking on it while waiting for the rest of the meal to finish. This would be a perfect holiday meal side dish. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      Really yummy! DH gobbled them up. I only used about 12 oz. of water, and it was more than enough. Of course, DH liked sopping up the 'juice' with bread, so that was okay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      Awesome recipe!!! Great flavor, great texture, great everything! And so easy :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2006

      Great recipe! I didn't add water, but just cooked on low in the bacon grease forabout 30 minutes. I also added sliced almonds and used seasoned salt instead of regular table salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      Made as written. This was very tasty. I will definitely make this again. ~Nay

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      This is a great recipe... that is the way Mike makes it all the time and let me tell you when he does there is never any left..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2005

      What a flavorful way to make green beans. The bacon and onions made the fresh beans just delicious! Thanks for a gret recipe rickscott

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 64.7
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    52%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 5.4 mg
    1%
    Sodium 459.2 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes