Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Bean Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Bean Salad

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on May 08, 2002

      Delicious! I made this with fresh green beans, and chopped plum tomatoes. I sauted the pine nuts for just a minute in 1 t butter. The dressing is really good. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2002

      I just finished making this salad for tonight's dinner, but I don't think it's going to last that long! I used fresh basil and chopped plum tomatoes, and it's delicious! I keep picking at it, it definitely won't survive until tonight. My poor guests, they'll just have to miss out...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      Didn't change thing made it up in the am and added the pine nuts just before serving Excellent salad enjoyed by all

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2002

      This is a good recipe. Try blanching the greenbeans then marinating them in lemon juice, rice wine vinegar and a pinch or two of sugar. TASTY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2002

      Really quite perfect. Used fresh beans and fresh basil and those adorable grape tomatoes. Great at room temp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2002

      I really liked this - I used those sweet little grape tomatoes and the fresh green beans. Got lots of compliments!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2002

      Absolutely wonderful! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      I can't imagine using canned beans for this. We loved it with our fresh garden beans and tomatoes, a nice way to eat up both! I used fresh basil as we had it in the garden and that was a nice touch. I made it twice, the 2nd time was for a picnic and the beans got a little discolored so maybe I will try bringing the dressing separately next time and tossing it just before serving.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      DH loved it...A LOT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2012

    • on September 28, 2008

      Made with the stuffed potatoes and garlic bread as directed. We loved the potatoes but the salad didn't quite do it for me. Thank you for such a wonderful menu recommendation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      This is very good! I used fresh green beans and small tomatoes from our garden--I'm not sure what type. I also added a bit of bacon--delicious! The lemon and garlic are a bit overpowering right at first, but I can't wait to try it tomorrow after all the flavors have melded!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      yummy--I think next time I will try adding some bacon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      I don't care for raw tomatoes, but left them out and the beans were awesome. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      I had this dish as a side with Australian Meat Pie (Australian Meat Pie) and it was just the fresh taste that I was looking for. I used Europe's Best frozen mixed beans to speed things up, but still blanched them and served with the dressing. Scrumptious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      This is a great salad, the dressing was so delicious! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      Excellent salad; had to use canned green beans; the grocer's had brown spots...Use garden cherry tomatoes...yummy dressing. Made for Derf's Cook-a-Thon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      Beautiful, delicious, and easy! I didn't bother to measure or whisk for the dressing - tossed with oil, squeezed lemon over, sprinkled with basil. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      A refreshing change for a salad that offers great nutrition too. I used sunflower seeds in place of pine nuts and they worked well. Must admit to some concern if there would be enough vinaigrette, but it worked out perfectly even though I had 1.18 pounds of fresh green beans. Next time I will cook them a bit longer as the "crisp" beans is not our favorite. Thanks for a keeper recipe Derf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      This was outstanding!! I have never had green bean salad before but I came across this and had to try it! It needed a touch more salt but besides that I didn't change a thing! We will have this again before summer is over! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Bean Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.8
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    50%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 156.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites