Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Bean Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Bean Casserole

    Average Rating:

    130 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 130

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2010

      This is the recipe I go to when making green bean casserole, except I add a couple of dashes of soy sauce. The addition of that makes all the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      Always delicious! I precook the green beans with onion and garlic. Plus I crisp up the french fried onions in the microwave for a few seconds prior to mixing them in with the rest of the ingredients to keep them from getting too mushy while cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2002

      First time I have made this, and it's really good. Love the crunch of the fried onions! On the can it said if you want more crunch add another cup of fried onions, so I did. Yummy!Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2011

      This was a huge hit of Thanksgiving and I will definitely be making again for Christmas. Here is what I did differently however.
      Used 1/2 chopped white onion.
      Used fresh green beans, boiled for 10 minutes then dunked in icewater
      Took 1 package bacon and cut off two inches of the end, ten chopped the ends into bits.
      Cooked onion and bacon, added in green beans in large skillet
      Added cream of mushroom soup and half of the french's onions. Mixed and baked for 20 minutes
      Pulled casserole out, put the rest of frenchs onions on top and baked another 10 minutes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2002

      I love these green beans, no holiday would be complete without them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      The whole family loved this side dish. I used Trader Joe's fried onions this year, and although they weren't bad, French's taste better. Thanks for posting this classic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Classic! I doubled the recipe and used French cut green beans. I also added a teaspoon soy sauce. My DD loves these green beans and requests them every Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      I make this with a slight twist. I use Cream of Broccoli soup instead of Cream of Mushroom (family not a big mushroom fan) and I add 1 tbsp of Soy Sauce and 1 tsp of Worcheschire. HUGE hit!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      Yum yum! I loved this traditional casserole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      So delish & so easy! I prefer french-cut green beans (canned is fine for me). Last time I made this I added about 5-6 pieces of bacon crumbled.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      My sister, who is a green bean casserole expert, said it was delicious. She also said the Wal-Mart brand fried onions are better than the name brand. I'm sure that's a discussion point. Made exactly as described.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Made this along with baked ham (225800) for Easter. This was my first attempt at green bean casserole and it was very good. However the beans were still a little too firm for me so next time I may pre-cook them before adding or maybe use partially cooked fresh beans.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      Yum! As I remembered. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      very good no complaints from me!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      I added chopped onion and garlic to these. My crowd loves it. Always a hit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      What more can I say? This is a classic recipe that's fun to make at Thanksgiving. I mixed up all the ingredients early in the day, then popped it in the oven with our other turkey day side dishes. Simple and easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      super yummy, best side dish we had for thanksgiving. going to be a staple every holiday!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      This was a yummy, typical green bean casserole - it doesn't make a ton so be sure to double the recipe for a larger crowd...I think that there was only a spoonful left at the end of the evening!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      First time I have ever made this, but we wanted the classic, classic version and this was great. We increased the milk to 3/4 cup and it was yummm.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2002

      Very easy and the kids love it. If you don't like mushrooms, substitute Cream of Celery for nearly the same taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Bean Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.2
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    38%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 1.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 720.1 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French-fried onions

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites